Seen: Rachel Carson
(eComic)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Published
[United States] : BOOM! Studios, 2022.
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eComic
Language
English
ISBN
9781646680474

Notes

Description
A new non-fiction graphic novel series for fans of March and A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns that explores the stories of the real groundbreakers and Marginalized Trailblazers who changed our world for the better. It's about being seen. Both for who you are, and who you hope you can become. History is a mirror, and all too often, the history we're told in school reflects only a small subset of the population. Meet Rachel Carson, the woman who changed the way America fought against the environmental crisis through her bestselling books, ultimately spurring the creation of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Birdie Willis & Rii Abrego present the true story of the marine biologist whose dedication, compassion and integrity gave a new generation of Americans hope for a brighter tomorrow.
Target Audience
Teen
System Details
Requires a valid library card and registration for new users.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
System Details
System requirements: Windows XP and higher, Internet Explorer 7 and higher, Firefox 3.6 and higher, Google Chrome; Max OS 10.5 and higher, Safari 4 and higher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Willis, B., & Abrego, R. (2022). Seen: Rachel Carson . BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Willis, Birdie and Rii. Abrego. 2022. Seen: Rachel Carson. BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Willis, Birdie and Rii. Abrego. Seen: Rachel Carson BOOM! Studios, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Willis, Birdie., and Rii Abrego. Seen: Rachel Carson BOOM! Studios, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID
5e42b8d1-14d7-b612-564e-185c5126f604-eng
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5e42b8d1-14d7-b612-564e-185c5126f604-eng
Full titleseen rachel carson
Authorwillis birdie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-08 10:29:17AM
Last Indexed2024-04-18 23:39:55PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesideload
First LoadedMay 19, 2022
Last UsedApr 8, 2024

Marc Record

First DetectedApr 11, 2022 12:20:52 PM
Last File Modification TimeApr 08, 2024 10:31:00 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02335nam a22003851a 4500
001IV86562BOSe
003TxWaIVM
00520240408150540.0
006m     o  m        
007cr cn    uuuuu
008240408s2022    xxu    do           eng d
020 |a 9781646680474
040 |a TxWaIVM|c TxWaIVM
1001 |a Willis, Birdie.|e writer.
24500|a Seen: Rachel Carson|h [electronic resource] /|c  by Birdie Willis
2603 |a [United States] :|b BOOM! Studios,|c 2022.
300 |a 1 online resource.
520 |a A new non-fiction graphic novel series for fans of March and A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns that explores the stories of the real groundbreakers and Marginalized Trailblazers who changed our world for the better. It's about being seen. Both for who you are, and who you hope you can become. History is a mirror, and all too often, the history we're told in school reflects only a small subset of the population. Meet Rachel Carson, the woman who changed the way America fought against the environmental crisis through her bestselling books, ultimately spurring the creation of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Birdie Willis & Rii Abrego present the true story of the marine biologist whose dedication, compassion and integrity gave a new generation of Americans hope for a brighter tomorrow.
521 |a Teen
538 |a Requires a valid library card and registration for new users.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
538 |a System requirements: Windows XP and higher, Internet Explorer 7 and higher, Firefox 3.6 and higher, Google Chrome; Max OS 10.5 and higher, Safari 4 and higher.
650 0|a Biography
650 0|a Contemporary Women
650 0|a History
650 0|a S.T.E.M./S.T.E.A.M.
655 7|a Biography|2 gsafd
655 7|a Contemporary Women|2 gsafd
655 7|a History|2 gsafd
655 7|a S.T.E.M./S.T.E.A.M.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Willis, Birdie.|e writer.
7001 |a Abrego, Rii.|e artist.
7102 |a LibraryPass, Inc.
85640|n Comics Plus by Library Pass|u https://nashvillepubliclibrarytnfulllibrary.librarypass.com/product/boom.studios.seen.rachel.carson.english.02092022|z Instantly available on Comics Plus by Library Pass
85642|3 Image|u https://uniapi.librarypass.com/index.php/images/cover/md/9781646680474.png