Carve the mark
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Carve the mark volume 1.
Published:
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning, 2017.
Format:
Book
Edition:
Large print ed.
Physical Desc:
659 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 20
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Rating:
9-12
Status:
Description
A New York Times Bestselling AuthorFans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not -- their gifts make them vulnerable to others' control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
F Rot
In Processing
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781410496119 :, 1410496112 :
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.8, 20 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
780

Notes

General Note
Includes glossary.
General Note
"Honor has no place in survival"--Cover.
Description
"On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future"--Provided by the publisher.
Target Audience
9-12,Medialog, Inc.
Target Audience
HL 780,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,Upper Grades,5.8,20.0,quiz: 187528
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Roth, V. (2017). Carve the mark. Large print ed. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Roth, Veronica. 2017. Carve the Mark. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Roth, Veronica, Carve the Mark. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Roth, Veronica. Carve the Mark. Large print ed. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d19615d3-4b83-56f1-e551-9fae3c545f12
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time May 22, 2019 11:34:48 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jul 20, 2019 11:01:53 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01667nam a2200457 a 4500
001  2016055706
003KyBuM
00520170307193259.0
007tb                    
008170307s2017    miu     d     000 1 eng d
010 |a  2016055706
020 |a 9781410496119 : |c $24.99
020 |a 1410496112 : |c $24.99
040 |a KyBuM |c KyBuM
08214 |a F |2 15
08214 |a Fic |2 15
092 |a F Rot
1001 |a Roth, Veronica.
24510 |a Carve the mark / |c Veronica Roth.
250 |a Large print ed.
260 |a Farmington Hills, Mich. : |b Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning, |c 2017.
300 |a 659 p. (large print) ; |c 23 cm.
4900 |a Thorndike Press large print The literacy bridge
500 |a Includes glossary.
500 |a "Honor has no place in survival"--Cover.
520 |a "On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future"--Provided by the publisher.
5212 |a 9-12 |b Medialog, Inc.
5218 |a HL 780 |b Lexile.
5268 |a Accelerated Reader AR |b Upper Grades |c 5.8 |d 20.0 |z quiz: 187528
650 0 |a Ability |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Survival |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Science fiction.
650 0 |a Fantasy fiction.
655 0 |a Large type books.
655 7 |a Science fiction. |2 lcgft
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
898 |a qLargePrint
910 |a CARL0000813232
949 |b NN00001044 |c F Rot |h 62242 |j 62242 |l YFIC |m SBK |s SP |p 24.99 |w 0 |x 20190522 |t 20190522 |q LDR |r LDR |v 0 |y 20190522 |z 0
998 4 |a LDR0906 20190522150656 MNPS |b LDR0906 20190522150656 MNPS