The vampire knife
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2018.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First U.S. edition.
Physical Desc:
231 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
Rating:
For readers 8+.
Status:
43 copies, 3 people are on the wait list.
A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Bellshire Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Description
The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers--perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! Siblings Anna and Max love scary stories, but when they find an enchanted knife on a dark and stormy night in Transylvania, truth becomes stranger than fiction. Suddenly, they find themselves dragged into a world of monsters and magic...a world where it soon becomes all too clear that vampires are not just a fairy tale. And when Max mysteriously vanishes, it's up to Anna to find him. But can the siblings find a way to survive their own scary story? This deliciously creepy book is a modern Brothers Grimm tale, full of adventure and fun frights that will have readers jumping in their seats and ripping through the pages to find out what happens next.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Andrew Jackson Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Bellshire Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Buena Vista Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Charlotte Park Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Cumberland Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Dupont Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Eakin Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Goodlettsville Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Hermitage Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Ida B. Wells Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Joelton Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Lockeland Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Murrell @ Glenn - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Napier Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Old Center Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Paragon Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Rosebank Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Stanford Montessori Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Stratton Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Thomas A. Edison Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Tom Joy Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Tusculum Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
Checked Out
Warner Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Westmeade Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Whitsitt Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Chadwell Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
In Processing
Haywood Elementary - Kids Fiction
F HEN
In Processing
Location
Call Number
Status
Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Hensele
Checked Out
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Hensele
Checked Out
Madison - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Hensele
Checked Out
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Hensele
Checked Out
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316524667, 0316524662

Notes

Description
"Anna and Max love scary stories - but when they find a mysterious knife on a dark and stormy night, truth soon becomes stranger than fiction. Dragged into a world of monsters and magic, will the siblings find a way to survive?" --,from book jacket.
Target Audience
For readers 8+.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Henseleit, J. (2018). The vampire knife. First U.S. edition. New York: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Henseleit, Jack, 1991-. 2018. The Vampire Knife. New York: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Henseleit, Jack, 1991-, The Vampire Knife. New York: Little, Brown and Company, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Henseleit, Jack. The Vampire Knife. First U.S. edition. New York: Little, Brown and Company, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c37fd789-0681-18b4-1c74-42a284b564b8
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 18, 2019 11:31:55 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 18, 2019 11:13:52 PM

MARC Record

LEADER06760cam a2200949 i 4500
001on1019619495
003OCoLC
00520181121103036.0
008180116t20182017nyua   c      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780316524667|q (hardcover)
020 |a 0316524662|q (hardcover)
035 |a (OCoLC)1019619495
040 |a YDX|b eng|c YDX|d OI6|d TOH|d UIU
099 |a JUV|a Fiction|a Hensele
1001 |a Henseleit, Jack,|d 1991-|e author.
24510|a The vampire knife /|c Jack Henseleit ; art by Ryan Andrews.
250 |a First U.S. edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Little, Brown and Company,|c 2018.
264 4|c ©2017
300 |a 231 pages :|b illustrations ;|c 21 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a The witching hours ;|v book 1
520 |a "Anna and Max love scary stories - but when they find a mysterious knife on a dark and stormy night, truth soon becomes stranger than fiction. Dragged into a world of monsters and magic, will the siblings find a way to survive?" --|c from book jacket.
521 |a For readers 8+.
650 0|a Vampires|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Forests and forestry|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Fairies|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Vampires|v Fiction.
650 1|a Forests and forestry|v Fiction.
650 1|a Fairies|v Fiction.
651 0|a Transylvania (Romania)|v Juvenile fiction.
651 1|a Transylvania (Romania)|v Fiction.
8001 |a Henseleit, Jack,|d 1991-|t Witching hours ;|v bk. 1.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000753215
949 |b QQ00341735|c F HEN|h 12135|j 12135|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190117|t 20190213|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190117|z 0
949 |b QQ00341937|c F HEN|h 14165|j 14165|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190117|t 20190122|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00347979|c F HEN|h 16184|j 16184|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 4|x 20190118|t 20191023|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190118|z 2
949 |b QQ00342322|c F HEN|h 18200|j 18200|l JFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190122|t 20190122|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190122|z 0
949 |b QQ00342464|c F HEN|h 19205|j 19205|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20190122|t 20190925|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20190122|z 1
949 |b QQ00342829|c F HEN|h 1E240|j 1E240|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190118|t 20191118|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190118|z 1
949 |b QQ00342943|c F HEN|h 1F252|j 1F252|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20190118|t 20190520|q LDR|r LDR|v 3|y 20190118|z 2
949 |b QQ00343096|c F HEN|h 1G265|j 1G265|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20190117|t 20190912|q LDR|r LDR|v 3|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00343223|c F HEN|h 1H280|j 1H280|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 4|x 20190122|t 20191114|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190122|z 2
949 |b QQ00343664|c F HEN|h 1M330|j 1M330|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 6|x 20190117|t 20191106|q LDR|r MDB|v 6|y 20190515|z 2
949 |b QQ00343848|c F HEN|h 1N335|j 1N335|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190118|t 20190329|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190118|z 2
949 |b QQ00344313|c F HEN|h 1Q350|j 1Q350|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190122|t 20190910|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190122|z 1
949 |b QQ00344458|c F HEN|h 1R360|j 1R360|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 8|x 20190116|t 20191015|q LDR|r LDR|v 8|y 20190116|z 5
949 |b QQ00344627|c F HEN|h 1S370|j 1S370|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 4|x 20190118|t 20191023|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190118|z 2
949 |b QQ00344821|c F HEN|h 1W405|j 1W405|l JFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190118|t 20190118|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190118|z 0
949 |b QQ00344969|c F HEN|h 1X415|j 1X415|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20190116|t 20190402|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20190116|z 1
949 |b QQ00345167|c F HEN|h 21460|j 21460|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190116|t 20190124|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190116|z 1
949 |b QQ00357123|c F HEN|h 22465|j 22465|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20190313|t 20190429|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20190313|z 1
949 |b QQ00345383|c F HEN|h 24495|j 24495|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190118|t 20190920|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190516|z 1
949 |b QQ00345536|c F HEN|h 25496|j 25496|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 5|x 20190117|t 20190503|q LDR|r JAM|v 5|y 20190502|z 2
949 |b QQ00350071|c F HEN|h 28520|j 28520|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20190118|t 20190520|q LDR|r MDB|v 2|y 20190515|z 0
949 |b QQ00350699|c F HEN|h 29522|j 29522|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190123|t 20190206|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190123|z 0
949 |b QQ00343366|c F HEN|h 2D575|j 2D575|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 4|x 20190122|t 20191024|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190122|z 1
949 |b QQ00346159|c F HEN|h 2F590|j 2F590|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190117|t 20190522|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190117|z 2
949 |b QQ00346274|c F HEN|h 2H610|j 2H610|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190117|t 20191023|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00346421|c F HEN|h 2I618|j 2I618|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190118|t 20190128|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190118|z 1
949 |b QQ00346681|c F HEN|h 2M670|j 2M670|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190122|t 20191021|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190122|z 2
949 |b QQ00348179|c F HEN|h 2P686|j 2P686|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 8|x 20190117|t 20191118|q LDR|r LDR|v 8|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00346804|c F HEN|h 2Q690|j 2Q690|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190117|t 20190405|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190117|z 3
949 |b QQ00346961|c F HEN|h 2R710|j 2R710|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190117|t 20190410|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190409|z 1
949 |b QQ00347147|c F HEN|h 2S715|j 2S715|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 4|x 20190117|t 20190820|q LDR|r LDR|v 4|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00347271|c F HEN|h 2U725|j 2U725|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 2|x 20190117|t 20191114|q LDR|r JAM|v 2|y 20190510|z 1
949 |b QQ00347628|c F HEN|h 2W755|j 2W755|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190117|t 20190807|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190117|z 1
949 |b QQ00348394|c F HEN|h 2X765|j 2X765|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190118|t 20191003|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190118|z 1
949 |b QQ00350937|c F HEN|h 2Y775|j 2Y775|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190123|t 20190807|q LDR|r MDB|v 0|y 20190807|z 0
949 |b QQ00347787|c F HEN|h 30790|j 30790|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20190118|t 20190821|q LDR|r LDR|v 3|y 20190118|z 1
949 |b QQ00344047|c F HEN|h 31278|j 31278|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20190118|t 20190213|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20190118|z 2
949 |b QQ00348519|c F HEN|h 75585|j 75585|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20190117|t 20190415|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190412|z 1
949 |b 35192051075996|c JUV Fiction Hensele|h GH|j GH|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.40|w 7|x 20181129|t 20191101|q MDS|r MDS|v 6|y 20190823|z 0
949 |b 35192051076002|c JUV Fiction Hensele|h GO|j GO|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.40|w 10|x 20181129|t 20191017|q MDS|r KJH|v 9|y 20190813|z 1
949 |b 35192051076010|c JUV Fiction Hensele|h MA|j MA|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.40|w 9|x 20181129|t 20191024|q MDS|r MDS|v 9|y 20190812|z 1
949 |b 35192051076028|c JUV Fiction Hensele|h MN|j MN|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.40|w 9|x 20181129|t 20191021|q MDS|r RHT|v 8|y 20190616|z 1
994 |a Z0|b TNN
998 4|a LDR0906 20181109105140 NPLO |b ITS0906 20181121103036 SMP 1700 |b LDR0906 20181109105140 NPLO