The widow : a novel
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(6)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Published:
New York : Penguin Random House Audio, [2016].
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
8 audio discs (approximately 10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Status:
Description
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...

But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.

There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything...

List of Readers: "The Mother" read by Jayne Entwistle "The Detective" read by Nicholas Guy Smith "The Widow" read by Hannah Curtis "The Husband" read by Steve West "The Reporter" read by Mandy Williams

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Barton
Checked Out
Hermitage - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Barton
Checked Out
Main Library - Adult Audiobook
CD AUDIO Fiction Barton
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780147525192, 0147525195, 9780147525178, 0147525179, 9780525590163, 0525590161
UPC:
9780147525178

Notes

General Note
Compact disc.
General Note
Title from container.
Participants/Performers
Read by Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith, Mandy Williams, Jayne Entwistle, Steve West.
Description
"Following the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on when more bad things began to happen. . . But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore. There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment. Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything. . ."--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Barton, F., Curtis, H., Smith, N. G., Williams, M., Entwistle, J., & West, S. (. (2016). The widow: a novel. Unabridged. New York: Penguin Random House Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Fiona, Barton et al.. 2016. The Widow: A Novel. New York: Penguin Random House Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Fiona, Barton et al., The Widow: A Novel. New York: Penguin Random House Audio, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Barton, Fiona,, et al. The Widow: A Novel. Unabridged. New York: Penguin Random House Audio, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
eb0467ed-5828-538b-8a38-cb22d5426166
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 02, 2019 11:37:06 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 11, 2019 10:43:56 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04005cim a2200697 i 4500
001ocn911063864
003OCoLC
00520180531074949.0
006a           000 1 
007sd fsngnn|||ed        
008150610s2016    nyunnnn        f  n eng d
020 |a 9780147525192
020 |a 0147525195
020 |a 9780147525178
020 |a 0147525179
020 |a 9780525590163
020 |a 0525590161
0243 |a 9780147525178
02802|a PRHA 5509|b Penguin Random House Audio
035 |a (OCoLC)911063864|z (OCoLC)948617805|z (OCoLC)966358925|z (OCoLC)966504960|z (OCoLC)967842045|z (OCoLC)973999749|z (OCoLC)979858929|z (OCoLC)980505215|z (OCoLC)985213411|z (OCoLC)988971768
037 |a 60bp63|b Blackstone Publishing
037 |a 61bp63|b Blackstone Publishing
037 |a 40bp63|b Blackstone Publishing
037 |a 41bp63|b Blackstone Publishing
040 |a BTCTA|b eng|e rda|c BTCTA|d BDX|d TEFBT|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d OCLCO|d TEF|d OCLCO|d TEFBT|d RB0|d OCLCO|d VP@|d IEP|d FIC|d ZGR|d BPLCP|d OCLCO|d OCL|d XOL|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d FMG|d BLACP|d OCL|d BLACP|d OCL
099 |a CD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Barton
1001 |a Barton, Fiona,|e author.
24514|a The widow :|b a novel /|c Fiona Barton.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a New York :|b Penguin Random House Audio,|c [2016]
264 4|c ℗2016
300 |a 8 audio discs (approximately 10 hr., 30 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
306 |a 101500
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia
338 |a audio disc|b sd|2 rdacarrier
344 |a digital|g stereo|2 rda
347 |a audio file|b CD audio|2 rda
500 |a Compact disc.
500 |a Title from container.
5110 |a Read by Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith, Mandy Williams, Jayne Entwistle, Steve West.
520 |a "Following the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on when more bad things began to happen. . . But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore. There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment. Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything. . ."--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Family secrets|v Fiction.
650 0|a Marriage|v Fiction.
650 0|a Widows|v Fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Audiobooks.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction).|2 lcgft
7001 |a Curtis, Hannah,|e narrator.
7001 |a Smith, Nicholas Guy,|e narrator.
7001 |a Williams, Mandy,|e narrator.
7001 |a Entwistle, Jayne,|e narrator.
7001 |a West, Steve|c (Actor),|e narrator.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000726099
949 |b 35192050648223|c CD AUDIO Fiction Barton|h EP|j EP|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.includes 8 discs|s C|p 19.99|w 15|x 20180607|t 20191202|q KMY|r KMY|v 10|y 20190622|z 1
949 |b 35192050648231|c CD AUDIO Fiction Barton|h HM|j HM|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.includes 8 discs|s C|p 19.99|w 11|x 20180607|t 20191124|q KMY|r KMY|v 9|y 20180607|z 2
949 |b 35192050648249|c CD AUDIO Fiction Barton|h MN|j MN|l AAUBK|m CDA|n 001.includes 8 discs|s S|p 19.99|w 8|x 20180607|t 20190802|q KMY|r KMY|v 4|y 20190709|z 1
994 |a Z0|b TNN
998 4|a LDR0905 20180419125802 NPLO |b ITS0905 20180531074949 SMP 1700 |b LDR0905 20180419125802 NPLO