Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

The backward season
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
293 pages ; 22 cm
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 7
Rating:
8-12.
Status:
Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
Cora Howe School - Teen Fiction
F Myr
Description

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the emotional conclusion to the Wishing Day trilogy, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Now that her sisters Natasha and Darya have had their turn, Ava Blok finally gets her Wishing Day. But after seeing the unintended consequences of the wishes her sisters made, she's not sure what to wish for. The only thing she's certain of is that it's her job to set things right.

Hopeful that she can put her broken family back together, and eager to prove her pessimistic older sisters wrong, Ava realizes that fixing the future means changing the past.

Will the journey her wishes take her on end up costing her everything?

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
Checked Out
Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Cora Howe School - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
Checked Out
Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Jere Baxter Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
John Early Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Litton Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction
FS Myr
On Shelf
Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction
FS Myr
On Shelf
McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
West End Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
F Myr
On Shelf
Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction
F Myr
In Processing
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Myracle
On Shelf
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Myracle
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Myracle
On Shelf
Richland Park - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Myracle
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Myracle
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062342126, 0062342126
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.4, 7 Points

Notes

Description
"Now that her sisters Natasha and Darya have had their turn, Ava Blok finally gets her Wishing Day. But after seeing the unintended consequences of the wishes her sisters made, she's not sure what to wish for. The only thing she's certain of is that it's her job to set things right. Hopeful that she can put her broken family back together, and eager to prove her pessimistic older sisters wrong, Ava realizes that fixing the future means changing the past. Will the journey her wishes take her on end up costing her everything?" -- Publisher's annotation.
Target Audience
8-12.
Target Audience
3-7.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, L. (2018). The backward season. First edition. New York, NY: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren, 1969-. 2018. The Backward Season. New York, NY: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren, 1969-, The Backward Season. New York, NY: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Myracle, Lauren. The Backward Season. First edition. New York, NY: Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
af3a17be-b513-e3bf-bc42-1001c6278c62
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeMar 12, 2020 11:44:10 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 07, 2020 10:43:46 PM

MARC Record

LEADER06671cam a2200865 i 4500
001ocn993420939
00520180509113325.0
008180329s2018    nyu    c      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062342126|q (hardback)
035 |a (OCoLC)993420939
020 |a 0062342126|q (hardback)
040 |a TnLvILS|b eng|e rda|c TnLvILS
099 |a JUV|a Fiction|a Myracle
1001 |a Myracle, Lauren,|d 1969-|e author.
24514|a The backward season /|c Lauren Myracle.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|c [2018]
300 |a 293 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Wishing Day novel
5211 |a 8-12.
5212 |a 3-7.
520 |a "Now that her sisters Natasha and Darya have had their turn, Ava Blok finally gets her Wishing Day. But after seeing the unintended consequences of the wishes her sisters made, she's not sure what to wish for. The only thing she's certain of is that it's her job to set things right. Hopeful that she can put her broken family back together, and eager to prove her pessimistic older sisters wrong, Ava realizes that fixing the future means changing the past. Will the journey her wishes take her on end up costing her everything?" -- Publisher's annotation.
650 0|a Magic|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Wishes|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Dysfunctional families|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Sisters|v Juvenile fiction.
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 lcgft
8001 |a Myracle, Lauren,|d 1969-|t Wishing Day novel.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
910 |a CARL0000715261
949 |b QQ00309430|c FS Myr|h 40100|j 40100|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 2|x 20180403|t 20190522|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190520|z 1
949 |b TT00013217|c FS Myr|h 40100|j 40100|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 2|x 20180626|t 20200226|q LDR|r JAM|v 2|y 20190520|z 2
949 |b QQ00309431|c F Myr|h 41111|j 41111|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 22|x 20180404|t 20200215|q LDR|r JAM|v 2|y 20190517|z 3
949 |b QQ00309432|c F Myr|h 43120|j 43120|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180404|t 20190528|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190521|z 1
949 |b QQ00309433|c F Myr|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180404|t 20190522|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 1
949 |b QQ00309434|c F Myr|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 8|x 20180404|t 20200113|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190517|z 2
949 |b TT00015416|c F Myr|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.30|w 5|x 20180705|t 20200114|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180705|z 1
949 |b QQ00309435|c F Myr|h 46260|j 46260|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 6|x 20180404|t 20200226|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180404|z 1
949 |b QQ00309436|c F Myr|h 47270|j 47270|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.99|w 10|x 20180404|t 20200311|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20190507|z 3
949 |b QQ00309437|c F Myr|h 48275|j 48275|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180404|t 20190510|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 3
949 |b QQ00309438|c F Myr|h 49285|j 49285|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20180404|t 20181115|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 1
949 |b QQ00309439|c F Myr|h 4A296|j 4A296|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 5|x 20180404|t 20200107|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 2
949 |b QQ00309440|c F Myr|h 4B355|j 4B355|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 4|x 20180404|t 20191125|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20181009|z 2
949 |b QQ00309443|c F Myr|h 4D400|j 4D400|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20180404|t 20180510|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 1
949 |b QQ00309444|c F Myr|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 10|x 20180404|t 20191002|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 0
949 |b TT00013085|c F Myr|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.30|w 12|x 20180626|t 20200115|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180626|z 2
949 |b QQ00309447|c F Myr|h 4G470|j 4G470|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20180402|t 20191028|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20180914|z 2
949 |b QQ00309449|c F Myr|h 4I510|j 4I510|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 5|x 20180402|t 20191015|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180402|z 1
949 |b QQ00309450|c F Myr|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20180402|t 20190130|q LDR|r MDB|v 0|y 20180820|z 1
949 |b QQ00309451|c F Myr|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 13|x 20180402|t 20200203|q LDR|r JAM|v 2|y 20190510|z 1
949 |b QQ00309452|c F Myr|h 4L545|j 4L545|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 11|x 20180402|t 20190514|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180402|z 3
949 |b QQ00309454|c F Myr|h 4N555|j 4N555|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20180403|t 20191015|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 2
949 |b QQ00309455|c F Myr|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 4|x 20180403|t 20191107|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 3
949 |b QQ00309456|c F Myr|h 4P577|j 4P577|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 8|x 20180403|t 20200115|q LDR|r JAM|v 1|y 20181004|z 1
949 |b QQ00309457|c F Myr|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20180403|t 20191218|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 0
949 |b QQ00309458|c F Myr|h 4T675|j 4T675|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 15|x 20180403|t 20200123|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180403|z 3
949 |b QQ00309460|c F Myr|h 4U730|j 4U730|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20180403|t 20191015|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 2
949 |b QQ00309461|c F Myr|h 4V770|j 4V770|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20180403|t 20190919|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 0
949 |b QQ00309462|c F Myr|h 4W783|j 4W783|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20180403|t 20190522|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 1
949 |b FF00188670|c F Myr|h 4W783|j 4W783|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 14.64|w 0|x 20191120|t 20191125|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20191120|z 1
949 |b QQ00309463|c F Myr|h 4X805|j 4X805|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 6|x 20180403|t 20190925|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 1
949 |b QQ00309442|c F Myr|h 65397|j 65397|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180404|t 20180410|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180404|z 1
949 |b QQ00309446|c F Myr|h 68448|j 68448|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180402|t 20180409|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180402|z 1
949 |b QQ00309459|c F Myr|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180403|t 20180430|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 1
949 |b QQ00309464|c F Myr|h 71181|j 71181|l YFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 16.99|w 0|x 20180403|t 20180403|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180403|z 0
949 |b 35192050586829|c JUV Fiction Myracle|h BL|j BL|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.40|w 1|x 20180510|t 20181121|q KMY|r LAJ|v 0|y 20180605|z 2
949 |b 35192050586845|c JUV Fiction Myracle|h GH|j GH|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.40|w 2|x 20180510|t 20200127|q KMY|r KMY|v 0|y 20180608|z 1
949 |b 35192050586852|c JUV Fiction Myracle|h MN|j MN|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.40|w 10|x 20180510|t 20191104|q KMY|r KMY|v 0|y 20190430|z 0
949 |b 35192050586860|c JUV Fiction Myracle|h RP|j RP|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.40|w 10|x 20180510|t 20200203|q KMY|r KMY|v 1|y 20181027|z 0
949 |b 35192050586878|c JUV Fiction Myracle|h SE|j SE|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.40|w 7|x 20180510|t 20191104|q KMY|r KMY|v 0|y 20180510|z 1
998 4|a LDR0905 20180216140130 LLOR |b ITS0905 20180509113325 BXB 1700 |b LDR0905 20180402070816 MNPS |b LDR0905 20180216140130 LLOR