The morgue and me
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, New York : Speak, 2015.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
313, 12 pages ; 22 cm
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Rating:
5.
Status:
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
F FOR
Description
"A throw-back style detective novel that readers of all stripes should pay attention to." -- Los Angeles Times Christopher just needed a job to kill time the summer after graduation. He didn't expect to stumble across a murder cover-up when he was hired as a janitor at the morgue. With the sheriff as his prime suspect, he turns to Tina, a gorgeous newspaper reporter, to help him get to the bottom of the case. Suddenly they find themselves in a full-blown investigation involving bribery, kidnappings, more murders...and his best friend.

With plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and dry wit, The Morgue and Me is a page-turning modern take on the classic detective genre perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Shelter .

"A dark and stellar debut." -- Publishers Weekly , starred review "Fast-paced and full of red herrings, it'll keep you guessing." -- New York Post

Edgar Award nominee Agatha Award nominee YALSA Best Books for Young Adults nominee

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
F FOR
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780147510006 (Mackin), 0147510007 (Mackin)
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5, 11 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

Citation/References
Booklist,,5/1/2009
Citation/References
Library Media Connection,,11/2009
Citation/References
Publishers Weekly,,6/15/2009
Citation/References
School Library Journal,,8/2009
Citation/References
Voice of Youth Advocates,,8/2009
Description
When Christopher discovers a murder cover-up in the morgue where he works, he teams up with a young newspaper reporter to solve the crime.
Target Audience
5.
Target Audience
9-12.
Target Audience
HL 720,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR-ATOS,UG,5.0,11.0,132651.
Study Program Information
Reading Counts RC,5.4,18.0,47669.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ford, J. C. 1. (2015). The morgue and me. New York, New York: Speak.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ford, John C. 1971-. 2015. The Morgue and Me. New York, New York: Speak.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ford, John C. 1971-, The Morgue and Me. New York, New York: Speak, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ford, John C. 1971-. The Morgue and Me. New York, New York: Speak, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
63a5d336-e5d4-65f4-58ec-dfc8e2b0aa37
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 19, 2017 12:15:26 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 07, 2019 11:12:40 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02090nam a2200577 i 4500
003MnBnMLM
00520170113110025.0
008150319r20152009nyu    d      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780147510006 (Mackin)
020 |a 0147510007 (Mackin)
039 |a 571058|c TLC
040 |a MnBnMLM|b eng|c MnBnMLM|e rda|d MnBnMLM
043 |a n-us-mi
05004|a PZ7.F75315|b Mor 2015
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F For
1001 |a Ford, John C.|q (John Christopher),|d 1971-|e author.
24514|a The morgue and me /|c John C. Ford.
264 1|a New York, New York :|b Speak,|c 2015.
264 4|c ©2009
300 |a 313, 12 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
5103 |a Booklist,|b 5/1/2009
5103 |a Library Media Connection,|b 11/2009
5103 |a Publishers Weekly,|b 6/15/2009
5103 |a School Library Journal,|b 8/2009
5103 |a Voice of Youth Advocates,|b 8/2009
520 |a When Christopher discovers a murder cover-up in the morgue where he works, he teams up with a young newspaper reporter to solve the crime.
5210 |a 5.
5212 |a 9-12.
5218 |a HL 720|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR-ATOS|b UG|c 5.0|d 11.0|z 132651.
5260 |a Reading Counts RC|c 5.4|d 18.0|z 47669.
650 0|a Criminal investigation|v Fiction.
650 1|a Murder|v Fiction.
650 1|a Extortion|v Fiction.
650 1|a Journalists|v Fiction.
650 1|a Photography|v Fiction.
650 1|a Family life|z Michigan|v Fiction.
651 1|a Michigan|v Fiction.
655 0|a Domestic fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
85642|3 View cover image provided by Mackin|u http://www.mackin.com/BookPics/Book.aspx?isbn=9780147510006
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a MLM03596590
910 |a CARL0000678626
949 |b MK10172023|c F FOR|h 6I787|j 6I787|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.79|w 0|x 20170113|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170615100653 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170615100653 NSCH