Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Still life
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Bernatene, Poly, illustrator.
Series:
Published:
New York, New York : Puffin Books, 2015.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
330 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
720L
Rating:
5.
Status:
Haywood Elementary - Kids Fiction
F WES
Description
The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series--absolutely not to be missed. Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight--watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations--and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost? A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline , and Septimus Heap. "It's like Coraline meets Harry Potter ."-- Nerdist "Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage."-- School Library Journal
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Haywood Elementary - Kids Fiction
F WES
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780142422977 (Mackin), 0142422975 (Mackin)
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

Citation/References
Horn Book Guide,,4/2015
Citation/References
School Library Journal,,8/2014
Citation/References
Voice of Youth Advocates,,8/2014
Description
In this final book in the series, an old magic resurfaces in twelve-year-old Olive's house, and in order to save herself, those she loves, and all of Elsewhere, she must face her own fears and uncover Elsewhere's origins and creator.
Target Audience
5.
Target Audience
4-6.
Target Audience
720,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR-ATOS,MG,5.0,9.0,169253.
Study Program Information
Reading Counts RC,4.4,15.0,64324.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

West, J., & Bernatene, P. (2015). Still life. New York, New York: Puffin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

West, Jacqueline, 1979- and Poly, Bernatene. 2015. Still Life. New York, New York: Puffin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

West, Jacqueline, 1979- and Poly, Bernatene, Still Life. New York, New York: Puffin Books, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

West, Jacqueline, and Poly Bernatene. Still Life. New York, New York: Puffin Books, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8c447e6a-b041-c6aa-04fe-8bbb6bf03917
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 01, 2020 11:45:53 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 06, 2020 02:08:18 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02074nam a2200529 i 4500
003MnBnMLM
00520161202081155.0
008150624r20152014nyua   c      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780142422977 (Mackin)
020 |a 0142422975 (Mackin)
039 |a 565993|c TLC
040 |a MnBnMLM|b eng|c MnBnMLM|e rda|d MnBnMLM
05004|a PZ7.W51776|b Sti 2015
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Wes
1001 |a West, Jacqueline,|d 1979-|e author.
24510|a Still life /|c by Jacqueline West ; illustrated by Poly Bernatene.
264 1|a New York, New York :|b Puffin Books,|c 2015.
264 4|c ©2014
300 |a 330 pages :|b illustrations ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a The books of Elsewhere ;|v v. 5
5103 |a Horn Book Guide,|b 4/2015
5103 |a School Library Journal,|b 8/2014
5103 |a Voice of Youth Advocates,|b 8/2014
520 |a In this final book in the series, an old magic resurfaces in twelve-year-old Olive's house, and in order to save herself, those she loves, and all of Elsewhere, she must face her own fears and uncover Elsewhere's origins and creator.
5210 |a 5.
5212 |a 4-6.
5218 |a 720|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR-ATOS|b MG|c 5.0|d 9.0|z 169253.
5260 |a Reading Counts RC|c 4.4|d 15.0|z 64324.
650 1|a Space and time|v Fiction.
650 1|a Dwellings|v Fiction.
650 1|a Magic|v Fiction.
650 1|a Fantasy.
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 gsafd
7001 |a Bernatene, Poly,|e illustrator.
8001 |a West, Jacqueline,|d 1979-|t Books of Elsewhere ;|v v. 5.
85642|3 View cover image provided by Mackin|u http://www.mackin.com/BookPics/Book.aspx?isbn=9780142422977
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a MLM03656895
910 |a CARL0000674957
949 |b MK10164242|c F WES|h 1W405|j 1W405|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.79|w 3|x 20161202|t 20190319|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170615075109 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170615075109 NSCH