Get curbside service details on our blog.

Book drops are open at all locations except Edmondson Pike.

Once we were
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014., , ©2013.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st pbk. ed., 2014.
Physical Desc:
342 pages ; 21 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 11
Rating:
Young Adult
Status:
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
F Zha
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Fantasy F ZHA
Description

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles--perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change--now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything--including their bond to each other.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
F Zha
On Shelf
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Fantasy F ZHA
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062114914 :
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.6, 11 Points

Notes

General Note
Sequel to: What's left of me.
Description
"In the sequel to What's Left of Me, fifteen-year-old Addie and Eva struggle to share their body as they are drawn deeper into the fight for hybrid freedom from the government's oppression"--Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Young Adult,Follett School Solutions.
Target Audience
HL610,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,4.6,11.0,166381.,632
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Zhang, K. (2014). Once we were. 1st pbk. ed., 2014. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Zhang, Kat, 1991-. 2014. Once We Were. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Zhang, Kat, 1991-, Once We Were. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Zhang, Kat. Once We Were. 1st pbk. ed., 2014. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3731e972-13b3-34f0-acee-0c4bc51ce6fc
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeFeb 18, 2019 11:38:53 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 24, 2020 11:14:37 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01840cam a2200457 a 4500
003ICrlF
00520170607080113.0
008140918t20142013nyu    d      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780062114914 :|c $15.51
035 |a (ICrlF)1312ZC
039 |a 564773|c TLC
040 |a ICrlF|b eng|c ICrlF|d ICrlF
050 4|a PZ7.Z454|b Onc 2014
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Zha
1001 |a Zhang, Kat,|d 1991-
24510|a Once we were /|c Kat Zhang.
250 |a 1st pbk. ed., 2014.
260 |a New York, NY :|b Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c 2014.
260 |c ©2013
300 |a 342 p. ;|c 21 cm.
4901 |a Second book in the Hybrid chronicles
500 |a Sequel to: What's left of me.
520 |a "In the sequel to What's Left of Me, fifteen-year-old Addie and Eva struggle to share their body as they are drawn deeper into the fight for hybrid freedom from the government's oppression"--Provided by publisher.
5212 |a Young Adult|b Follett School Solutions.
5218 |a HL610|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 4.6|d 11.0|z 166381.|5 632
650 0|a Sisters.
650 0|a Identity (Philosophical concept).
650 0|a Government, Resistance to.
650 1|a Identity|v Fiction.
655 7|a Science fiction.|2 lcgft
7001 |i Sequel to:|a Zhang, Kat,|d 1991-|t What's left of me
8001 |a Zhang, Kat,|d 1991-|t Hybrid chronicles ;|v bk. 2.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a fol15230293
910 |a CARL0000674268
949 |b FF00139687|c F Zha|h 65397|j 65397|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 8.54|w 0|x 20170816|t 20170818|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20170816|z 1
949 |b FF00120524|c Fantasy F ZHA|h 6G632|j 6G632|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.51|w 0|x 20161122|t 20180430|q CNV|r CLC|v 0|y 20190218|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170615073501 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170615073501 NSCH