The Scorch trials
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(29)
4 star
 
(12)
3 star
 
(5)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2015]., , ?2010.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
361 pages : col. ill. ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Rating:
Young Adult
Status:
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
F DAS
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
SCI F Das
Description
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . This special movie tie-in hardcover edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, director of the movie, and an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The first book, The Maze Runner , is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series: the Mortality Doctrine that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts . Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost . "--EW.com   "Wonderful action writing --fast-paced ...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday   "[A] nail-biting must-read." -- Seventeen.com   "Breathless, cinematic action. "-- Publishers Weekly   " Heart pounding to the very last moment."-- Kirkus Reviews   " Exclamation-worthy. "-- Romantic Times   [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred " Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."- Deseret News
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F DAS
Checked Out
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
F DAS
On Shelf
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
SCI F Das
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553538229 :
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

General Note
May include a sticker.
Description
Thomas and the Gladers, having solved the Maze, plan on returning to their lives, but instead find the earth a wasteland with Cranks roaming the desert in search of their next meal and they are faced with the challenge of crossing the Scorch in two weeks in order to arrive at a safe haven.
Target Audience
Young Adult,Follett School Solutions.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,UG,5.0,15.0,140107.,238
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J. (2015). The Scorch trials. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-. 2015. The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-, The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James. The Scorch Trials. New York: Delacorte Press, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
78f1b9ce-b735-c3bc-6a31-262132338ddf
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 06, 2019 11:05:07 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 06, 2019 11:05:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01799pam a2200409 a 4500
003ICrlF
00520161206071532.0
008150731t20152010nyua   d      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780553538229 :|c $16.19
035 |a (ICrlF)0555MV
039 |a 548826|c TLC
040 |a ICrlF|b eng|c ICrlF|d ICrlF
050 4|a PZ7.D2587|b Sc 2015
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Das
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-
24514|a The Scorch trials /|c James Dashner.
260 |a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2015]
260 |c ?2010
300 |a 361 p. :|b col. ill. ;|c 22 cm.
4901 |a Book 2 in the Maze runner series
500 |a May include a sticker.
520 |a Thomas and the Gladers, having solved the Maze, plan on returning to their lives, but instead find the earth a wasteland with Cranks roaming the desert in search of their next meal and they are faced with the challenge of crossing the Scorch in two weeks in order to arrive at a safe haven.
5212 |a Young Adult|b Follett School Solutions.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b UG|c 5.0|d 15.0|z 140107.|5 238
650 0|a Survival.
650 0|a Science|x Experiments.
655 7|a Science fiction.|2 lcgft
8001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|t Maze runner series ;|v bk. 2.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a fol15556483
910 |a CARL0000665067
949 |b FF00104302|c F DAS|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.19|w 26|x 20160127|t 20191104|q CNV|r CNV|v 10|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b FF00181808|c SCI F Das|h 67440|j 67440|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.00|w 8|x 20190116|t 20191029|q LDR|r KBX|v 8|y 20190207|z 2
998 4|a LDR0905 20170615034023 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170615034023 NSCH
949 |b FF00124130|c F DAS|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.19|w 18|x 20161206|t 20200107|q CNV|r JAM|v 6|y 20190510|z 0