The halcyon bird
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
New York : Egmont USA, 2014.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
334 pages : geneal. table ; 22 cm.
Lexile measure:
750L
Rating:
Young Adult
Status:
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F BEY
Description
For fans of Lauren Kate and Cassandra Clare, a romance with a paranormal streak. Mia has settled into her life with the Della Torres -- Milan's premier demon-catching family, accompanying them to exorcisms and even learning some way to be useful in the family trade. Then Bernardo comes into her life, handsome, well-mannered, someone who makes her forget her impossible crush on Emilio, her cousin. But always lurking in the background is the demon who possessed Mia once before, and who has not given up on possessing her again--this time for good. *"Mia has a strong gift for the family trade, which, like the novel's other elements...are portrayed in exquisite, affectionate detail. This one goes to the head of the class." - Kirkus , starred review "Sets the stage for a thrilling sequel. By the book's close, Mia is armed and ready--she whispers to the demon lurking beyond, 'You'll have to wait. But I'm coming. Believe me, I'm coming.' Readers will be ready, too." - Booklist "A supernatural novel with a fresh promise, worthy of note." - School Library Journal Releases simultaneously in an electronic book format (ISBN: 9781606843178).
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F BEY
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781606843161 :
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Description
"Mia Della Torre is happy to be settled in Milan, learning her family's ancient trade of demon hunting, and able to put her fear of her own, personal demon aside--until she falls in love and realizes how much more than her own happiness is at stake"--Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Young Adult,Follett School Solutions.
Target Audience
790,Lexile.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Beyer, K. (2014). The halcyon bird. New York: Egmont USA.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Beyer, Kat. 2014. The Halcyon Bird. New York: Egmont USA.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Beyer, Kat, The Halcyon Bird. New York: Egmont USA, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Beyer, Kat. The Halcyon Bird. New York: Egmont USA, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
642b50f1-af79-00e5-f364-3f209df09f5e
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeMay 01, 2018 11:50:46 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 01, 2018 11:34:17 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01687pam a2200469 a 4500
003DLC
00520150720115621.0
008140129s2014    nyuj   d      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2014001937
020 |a 9781606843161 :|c $14.49
035 |a (ICrlF)0834ZP
039 |a 521828|c TLC
040 |a DLC|b eng|c DLC|d ICrlF
042 |a pcc|a lcac
043 |a e-it---
05000|a PZ7.B46893|b Hal 2014
08200|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Bey
1001 |a Beyer, Kat.
24514|a The halcyon bird /|c Kat Beyer.
260 |a New York :|b Egmont USA,|c 2014.
300 |a 334 p. :|b geneal. table ;|c 22 cm.
4901 |a Demon catchers of Milan ;|v book 2
520 |a "Mia Della Torre is happy to be settled in Milan, learning her family's ancient trade of demon hunting, and able to put her fear of her own, personal demon aside--until she falls in love and realizes how much more than her own happiness is at stake"--Provided by publisher.
5212 |a Young Adult|b Follett School Solutions.
5218 |a 790|b Lexile.
650 0|a Demonology.
650 0|a Demoniac possession.
650 0|a Americans|z Italy.
650 0|a Families|z Italy.
650 1|a Family life|z Italy.|v Fiction.
650 1|a Love|v Fiction.
651 0|a Milan (Italy).
651 0|a Italy.
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd
8001 |a Beyer, Kat.|t Demon catchers of Milan ;|v bk. 2.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a  2014001937
910 |a CARL0000652901
949 |b A00527325|c F BEY|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 0|x 20150416|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170614214537 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170614214537 NSCH