Fifteenth summer
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York : Simon Pulse, 2013.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st Simon Pulse ed.
Physical Desc:
249 pages ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 760L
Rating:
Young Adult
Status:
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F DAL
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F DAL
Description
Love blossoms by the lake in this sweet summer romance, in the tradition of Seventeeth Summer and Sixteenth Summer. Chelsea isn't looking forward to her summer at the lake. It's the first time her family has been there since her grandmother died, and she can't break out of her funk. But her summer takes a turn for the better when she meets a boy who works in the bookstore. Josh is cute, sweet, funny...and best of all, seems to like her as much as she likes him. As the days pass by in a blur of boat rides, picnics, and stolen kisses, she can't believe how lucky she is. No one has ever made her feel so special, or so beautiful. But Chelsea knows her days with Josh are numbered. She'll be heading home at the end of the summer--and he'll be staying behind. Will this be Chelsea's summer of love? Or will it be the summer of her broken heart?
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
F DAL
Checked Out
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F DAL
On Shelf
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F DAL
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781442472679 :
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.1, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
760

Notes

Description
"Fifteen-year-old Chelsea and her family are spending the summer at a cottage on the shore of Lake Michigan where Chelsea meets and falls for Josh--the cute and shy employee at the new bookstore in town"--Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Young Adult,Follett Library Resources.
Target Audience
HL760,Lexile.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dalton, M. (2013). Fifteenth summer. 1st Simon Pulse ed. New York: Simon Pulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dalton, Michelle. 2013. Fifteenth Summer. New York: Simon Pulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dalton, Michelle, Fifteenth Summer. New York: Simon Pulse, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dalton, Michelle. Fifteenth Summer. 1st Simon Pulse ed. New York: Simon Pulse, 2013. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ac9d1e9c-7270-e3c2-e159-9a067f78dfe1
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeDec 02, 2019 11:35:01 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 05, 2019 10:44:01 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01669nam a2200433 a 4500
003ICrlF
00520160511061214.0
008130510s2013    nyu    d      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781442472679 :|c $15.34
035 |a (ICrlF)0954UH
039 |a 481424|c TLC
040 |a ICrlF|b eng|c ICrlF|d ICrlF
043 |a n-us-mi
050 4|a PZ7.D16942|b Fif 2013
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Dal
1001 |a Dalton, Michelle.
24510|a Fifteenth summer /|c Michelle Dalton.
2463 |a 15th summer
250 |a 1st Simon Pulse ed.
260 |a New York :|b Simon Pulse,|c 2013.
300 |a 249 p. ;|c 22 cm.
520 |a "Fifteen-year-old Chelsea and her family are spending the summer at a cottage on the shore of Lake Michigan where Chelsea meets and falls for Josh--the cute and shy employee at the new bookstore in town"--Provided by publisher.
5212 |a Young Adult|b Follett Library Resources.
5218 |a HL760|b Lexile.
650 0|a Dating (Social customs).
650 0|a Sisters.
650 0|a Books and reading.
650 0|a Family.
650 1|a Family life|v Fiction.
651 0|a Michigan.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a fol14633968
910 |a CARL0000635546
949 |b FF00068110|c F DAL|h 45238|j 45238|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 15.34|w 19|x 20131203|t 20191202|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20190517|z 1
949 |b QQ00226041|c F DAL|h 64325|j 64325|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.99|w 3|x 20160511|t 20180103|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b FF00109603|c F DAL|h 6E550|j 6E550|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.99|w 1|x 20170905|t 20181220|q MDB|r JAM|v 0|y 20181218|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170614145735 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170614145735 NSCH