The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(6)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Contributors:
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 2.
Published:
New York : Yearling, c2008.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st Yearling ed.
Physical Desc:
308 pages ; 20 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
850L
Rating:
5.3.
Status:
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F BIR
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Bir
Description
This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner andnbsp; New York Times nbsp;bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look! The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating--and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan--a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Bir
On Shelf
East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Park Avenue Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BIR
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780440422037 :
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.3, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
850

Notes

General Note
"A Yearling book."
Description
The four Penderwick sisters are faced with the unimaginable prospect of their widowed father dating, and they hatch a plot to stop him.
Target Audience
5.3.
Target Audience
3-6,Follett Library Resources.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,5.3,10.0,121474,410.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Birdsall, J., & Frankland, D. (2008). The Penderwicks on Gardam Street. 1st Yearling ed. New York: Yearling.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Birdsall, Jeanne and David, Frankland. 2008. The Penderwicks On Gardam Street. New York: Yearling.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Birdsall, Jeanne and David, Frankland, The Penderwicks On Gardam Street. New York: Yearling, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Birdsall, Jeanne., and David Frankland. The Penderwicks On Gardam Street. 1st Yearling ed. New York: Yearling, 2008. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
932c1ee9-f37f-4d40-e07f-80684b621c1d
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeAug 02, 2019 11:39:13 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 12, 2019 10:43:51 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02434pam a2200529 a 4500
003ICrlF
00520161202082643.0
008100322s2008    nyu    c      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780440422037 :|c $14.99
035 |a (ICrlF)29999E
039 |a 397040|c TLC
040 |a ICrlF|c ICrlF|d ICrlF
043 |a n-us-ma
050 4|a PZ7.B51197|b Pen 2008
08204|a [Fic]|2 22
092 |a F/Bir
1001 |a Birdsall, Jeanne.
24514|a The Penderwicks on Gardam Street /|c Jeanne Birdsall.
250 |a 1st Yearling ed.
260 |a New York :|b Yearling,|c c2008.
300 |a 308 p. ;|c 20 cm.
500 |a "A Yearling book."
520 |a The four Penderwick sisters are faced with the unimaginable prospect of their widowed father dating, and they hatch a plot to stop him.
5210 |a 5.3.
5212 |a 3-6|b Follett Library Resources.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 5.3|d 10.0|z 121474|5 410.
650 0|a Sisters.
650 0|a Single-parent families.
650 0|a Dating (Social customs).
650 0|a Family|z Massachusetts.
650 1|a Family life|z Massachusetts|v Fiction.
651 0|a Massachusetts.
7001 |a Frankland, David,|e ill.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a fol12715540
910 |a CARL0000604004
949 |b FF00044951|c F BIR|h 16184|j 16184|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.31|w 1|x 20121008|t 20130108|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10164294|c F BIR|h 2J620|j 2J620|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.79|w 2|x 20161202|t 20190110|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10048386|c F BIR|h 2L650|j 2L650|l JFIC|m SBK|n 002.2008|s S|p 15.00|w 4|x 20140217|t 20181025|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10126323|c F BIR|h 2P686|j 2P686|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.79|w 4|x 20150821|t 20190404|q CNV|r JAM|v 4|y 20180521|z 1
949 |b MK10123538|c F BIR|h 2X765|j 2X765|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.79|w 0|x 20150807|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10203854|c F Bir|h 31278|j 31278|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.79|w 0|x 20180717|t 20180717|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190531|z 0
949 |b QQ00133948|c F BIR|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 7.99|w 0|x 20120425|t 20190520|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 0
949 |b QQ00197407|c F BIR|h 4A296|j 4A296|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 7.99|w 2|x 20150903|t 20190429|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180511|z 1
949 |b FF00023860|c F BIR|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 14.99|w 6|x 20120209|t 20190128|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170614033818 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170614033818 NSCH