The puzzling world of Winston Breen
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Puffin Books, 2009, c2007.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
215, 8 pages : ill., map ; 20 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.2 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
610L
Rating:
4.2.
Status:
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BER
Goodlettsville Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BER
Hermitage Elementary - Kids Fiction
PB F BER
Description
Winston Breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it. But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family (and some friends) are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollars! Chock-full of puzzles to solve, some tied to the mystery and some not, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting ending! Perfect for fans of The Westing Game , exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles!
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BER
On Shelf
Goodlettsville Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BER
On Shelf
Hermitage Elementary - Kids Fiction
PB F BER
On Shelf
Joelton Elementary - Kids Fiction
F BER
On Shelf
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ber
In Processing
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780142413883 (pbk.), 0142413887 :
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.2, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
610

Notes

General Note
Originally published: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2007.
Description
Puzzle-crazy, twelve-year-old Winston and his ten-year-old sister Katie find themselves involved in a dangerous mystery involving a hidden ring. Puzzles for the reader to solve are included throughout the text.
Target Audience
4.2.
Target Audience
3-6,Follett Library Resources.
Target Audience
670,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,4.2,8.0,117756,465.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Berlin, E. (20092007). The puzzling world of Winston Breen. New York: Puffin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric. 20092007. The Puzzling World of Winston Breen. New York: Puffin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric, The Puzzling World of Winston Breen. New York: Puffin Books, 20092007.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Berlin, Eric. The Puzzling World of Winston Breen. New York: Puffin Books, 20092007. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
388145e8-206c-e9fc-143e-bec6d4710404
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Oct 09, 2018 11:44:32 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Nov 12, 2018 11:00:03 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02064cam a2200445 a 4500
00520131030080500.0
008090417r20092007nyuab  j      000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2009011231
020 |a 9780142413883 (pbk.)
020 |a 0142413887 : |c $12.23
039 |a 381207 |c TLC
040 |a NjBwBT |c NjBwBT |d NjBwBT
05014 |a PZ7.B45335 |b Puz 2009
08204 |a [Fic] |2 22
092 |a F/Ber
1001 |a Berlin, Eric.
24514 |a The puzzling world of Winston Breen / |c Eric Berlin.
260 |a New York : |b Puffin Books, |c 2009, c2007.
300 |a 215, 8 p. : |b ill., map ; |c 20 cm.
4901 |a Puzzling world of Winston Breen
500 |a Originally published: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2007.
520 |a Puzzle-crazy, twelve-year-old Winston and his ten-year-old sister Katie find themselves involved in a dangerous mystery involving a hidden ring. Puzzles for the reader to solve are included throughout the text.
5210 |a 4.2.
5212 |a 3-6 |b Follett Library Resources.
5218 |a 670 |b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR |b MG |c 4.2 |d 8.0 |z 117756 |5 465.
650 1 |a Brothers and sisters |v Fiction.
650 1 |a Puzzles |v Fiction.
650 1 |a Mystery and detective stories.
8001 |a Berlin, Eric. |t Puzzling world of Winston Breen.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a bl2009011231
910 |a CARL0000597310
949 |b FF00045210 |c F BER |h 16184 |j 16184 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 13.01 |w 5 |x 20120801 |t 20130125 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b A02015527 |c F BER |h 1Q350 |j 1Q350 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 10.00 |w 11 |x 20120109 |t 20170329 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181009 |z 0
949 |b A02045915 |c PB F BER |h 1X415 |j 1X415 |l JFIC |m SBK |n 002.2007 |s S |p 5.00 |w 3 |x 20120424 |t 20180507 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 1
949 |b FF00016150 |c F BER |h 22465 |j 22465 |l JFIC |m SBK |s S |p 13.00 |w 14 |x 20111213 |t 20131126 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b MK10201865 |c F Ber |h 31278 |j 31278 |l JFIC |m SBK |s SP |p 13.79 |w 0 |x 20180717 |t 20180717 |q LDR |r LDR |v 0 |y 20180717 |z 0
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170614004453 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170614004453 NSCH