Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Enthusiasm
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Speak, 2007, c2006.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
198 pages ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
820L
Rating:
Young Adult
Status:
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
F SHU
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
ROM F SHU
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
ROM F SHU
Description
"When someone asks for a reading suggestion, Enthusiasm is the first word off my tongue." --Stephenie Meyer, author of Twilight "There is little more likely to exasperate a person of sense than finding herself tied by affection and habit to an Enthusiast." Julie knows from bitter experience: her best friend, Ashleigh, is an Enthusiast. Ashleigh's current fancy is also Julie's own passion, Pride and Prejudice , and the heroine's quest for True Love. And so Julie finds herself swept along with Ashleigh, dressed in vintage frocks and sneaking into a dance at the local all-boys' prep school. There they discover several likely candidates for True Love, including the handsome and sensitive Parr. And Julie begins to wonder if maybe this obsession of Ashleigh's isn't so bad after all. . . . Fans of Jane Austen and Meg Cabo t, and Maureen Johnson alike will swoon for Polly Shulman's charming novel.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
F SHU
On Shelf
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
ROM F SHU
On Shelf
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
ROM F SHU
On Shelf
Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction
F SHU
On Shelf
Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
ROM F SHU
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780142409350 (pbk.)
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.4, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
820

Notes

General Note
Originally published: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2006.
General Note
"Bonus material inside!"--Cover.
Description
Julie and Ashleigh, high school sophomores and Jane Austen fans, seem to fall for the same Mr. Darcy-like boy and struggle to hide their true feelings from one another while rehearsing for a school musical.
Target Audience
Young Adult,Follett Library Resources
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,5.4,8.0,105009
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Shulman, P. (20072006). Enthusiasm. New York: Speak.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Shulman, Polly. 20072006. Enthusiasm. New York: Speak.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Shulman, Polly, Enthusiasm. New York: Speak, 20072006.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Shulman, Polly. Enthusiasm. New York: Speak, 20072006. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6fefbcd4-cacb-8c27-1b7b-d73eec7b4e82
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 07, 2020 11:33:01 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 24, 2020 10:43:03 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01932nam a2200421 a 4500
00520161121141313.0
008070920r20072006nyu    j      000 1 eng d
010 |a bl2007021159
020 |a 9780142409350 (pbk.)
039 |a 332887|c TLC
040 |a NjBwBT|c NjBwBT
05014|a PZ7.S559474|b Ent 2007
08204|a [Fic]|2 22
092 |a F/Shu
1001 |a Shulman, Polly.
24510|a Enthusiasm /|c Polly Shulman.
260 |a New York :|b Speak,|c 2007, c2006.
300 |a 198 p. ;|c 22 cm.
500 |a Originally published: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2006.
500 |a "Bonus material inside!"--Cover.
520 |a Julie and Ashleigh, high school sophomores and Jane Austen fans, seem to fall for the same Mr. Darcy-like boy and struggle to hide their true feelings from one another while rehearsing for a school musical.
5212 |a Young Adult|b Follett Library Resources
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 5.4|d 8.0|z 105009
650 1|a Interpersonal relations.|v Fiction.
650 1|a Musicals.|v Fiction.
650 1|a High schools|v Fiction.
650 1|a Boarding schools|v Fiction.
650 1|a Schools|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
908 |a bl2007021159
910 |a CARL0000573782
949 |b A02146713|c F SHU|h 46260|j 46260|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.00|w 2|x 20160115|t 20200107|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b A02178503|c F SHU|h 4M551|j 4M551|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.00|w 1|x 20180220|t 20190523|q MDB|r JAM|v 0|y 20190520|z 1
949 |b A01914832|c ROM F SHU|h 4O563|j 4O563|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.00|w 3|x 20090512|t 20190522|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190520|z 0
949 |b MK10162046|c ROM F SHU|h 4X805|j 4X805|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 3|x 20161116|t 20180214|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b FF00059738|c ROM F SHU|h 67440|j 67440|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.00|w 0|x 20130125|t 20170701|q CNV|r KBX|v 0|y 20180424|z 0
998 4|a LDR0905 20170613155128 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170613155128 NSCH