Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Miller, Tim, 1972- illustrator.
Published:
New York : Viking, published by Penguin Group, 2016.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Status:
Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
Cockrill Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
Cumberland Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
Description
Snappsy the alligator is having a normal daywhen a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story.Is Snappsy reading a book . . . or is he making crafty plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store . . . or is he prowling the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party . . . or is he obsessed with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems. Praise for Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)- 'This is the first book for both Falatko and Miller, and it's an excellent one-Falatko's writing nimbly zigs and zags around Miller's bold, goofy cartoons.' Publishers Weekly ,Starred Review! 'More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.' Kirkus Reviews , Starred Review! 'If a pesky narrator did thatto Me, I'd bite 'em right on the-*Ahem* Great job with your creative conflict resolution, Snappsy!' Ame Dyckman, New York Times bestselling author of Wolfie the Bunny and Boy + Bot 'Adam Rex didn't ask to be on this book either. But despite being a mean man who generally dislikes debut authors he is a fan of Snappsy the Alligator.' Adam Rex, author of Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich and Moonday 'Modern storytelling that never compromises, page after hilarious page.' Bob Shea, author of Dinosaur vs. Bedtime and Cheetah Can't Lose
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Cockrill Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Cumberland Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Dupont Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Eagle View Elementary - Everyone
E Fal
On Shelf
Glencliff Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Glengarry Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Haywood Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Hermitage Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Lakeview Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Moss Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Old Center Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Una Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Warner Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone
E FAL
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Kids Easy
E Falatko
Checked Out
Edgehill - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
Green Hills - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
Madison - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
North - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Easy
E Falatko
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
1602.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780451469458 (hardback), 0451469453 (hardback)
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
AD: Adult Directed
Lexile measure:
560

Notes

Description
"Snappsy's ordinary day is interrupted by a meddling narrator"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Falatko, J., & Miller, T. (2016). Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!). New York: Viking, published by Penguin Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Falatko, Julie and Tim Miller. 2016. Snappsy the Alligator (did Not Ask to Be in This Book!). New York: Viking, published by Penguin Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Falatko, Julie and Tim Miller, Snappsy the Alligator (did Not Ask to Be in This Book!). New York: Viking, published by Penguin Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Falatko, Julie., and Tim Miller. Snappsy the Alligator (did Not Ask to Be in This Book!). New York: Viking, published by Penguin Group, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeOct 16, 2019 11:41:36 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 16, 2019 11:27:48 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05088cam a2200757 i 4500
001ocn919041719
003OCoLC
00520160128144720.0
008150820s2016    nyu    b      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2015016653
020 |a 9780451469458 (hardback)
020 |a 0451469453 (hardback)
042 |a pcc|a lcac
099 |a E|a Falatko
1001 |a Falatko, Julie.
24510|a Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!) /|c words by Julie Falatko ; pictures by Tim Miller.
263 |a 1602.
264 1|a New York :|b Viking, published by Penguin Group,|c 2016.
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 28 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
336 |a still image|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "Snappsy's ordinary day is interrupted by a meddling narrator"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Alligators|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Storytelling|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Books and reading|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Humorous stories, Juvenile.
7001 |a Miller, Tim,|d 1972-|e illustrator.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b23223108|b 06-09-17|c 01-21-16
908 |a  2015016653
910 |a CARL0000481597
949 |b QQ00220388|c E FAL|h 11122|j 11122|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 20|x 20160329|t 20171019|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170830|z 1
949 |b QQ00222056|c E FAL|h 14165|j 14165|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20160411|t 20171004|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170830|z 0
949 |b QQ00222085|c E FAL|h 1A215|j 1A215|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20160411|t 20170209|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170830|z 0
949 |b QQ00222153|c E FAL|h 1C230|j 1C230|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 5|x 20160415|t 20180420|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180419|z 0
949 |b QQ00218401|c E FAL|h 1E240|j 1E240|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 5|x 20160317|t 20191016|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20180511|z 0
949 |b QQ00219177|c E FAL|h 1G265|j 1G265|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 8|x 20160321|t 20180905|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170830|z 1
949 |b QQ00220427|c E FAL|h 1J310|j 1J310|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 20.00|w 17|x 20160328|t 20190425|q CNV|r RLW|v 2|y 20170830|z 0
949 |b MK10155997|c E FAL|h 1L320|j 1L320|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 26|x 20160511|t 20190508|q CNV|r RLW|v 6|y 20170830|z 3
949 |b FF00136120|c E FAL|h 1N335|j 1N335|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 18.56|w 6|x 20170412|t 20190208|q CNV|r RLW|v 1|y 20170830|z 0
949 |b QQ00219500|c E FAL|h 1V395|j 1V395|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20160325|t 20180517|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180514|z 0
949 |b QQ00219537|c E FAL|h 1W405|j 1W405|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 10|x 20160323|t 20190215|q CNV|r RLW|v 4|y 20170830|z 1
949 |b QQ00219218|c E FAL|h 1X415|j 1X415|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 2|x 20160321|t 20180503|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170830|z 2
949 |b QQ00222489|c E FAL|h 24495|j 24495|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 4|x 20160421|t 20190509|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190503|z 0
949 |b QQ00219258|c E FAL|h 2H610|j 2H610|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20160318|t 20161102|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170831|z 0
949 |b QQ00220477|c E FAL|h 2I618|j 2I618|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20160328|t 20180503|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170831|z 2
949 |b QQ00224247|c E FAL|h 2L650|j 2L650|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20160428|t 20190930|q CNV|r RLW|v 3|y 20170831|z 0
949 |b QQ00219582|c E FAL|h 2Q690|j 2Q690|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 3|x 20160325|t 20190226|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180510|z 1
949 |b QQ00219298|c E FAL|h 2V735|j 2V735|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 14|x 20160322|t 20190807|q CNV|r MDB|v 1|y 20190807|z 0
949 |b QQ00222661|c E FAL|h 2W755|j 2W755|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20160420|t 20190912|q CNV|r MDB|v 1|y 20190807|z 0
949 |b QQ00220739|c E FAL|h 2X765|j 2X765|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 1|x 20160329|t 20170206|q CNV|r RLW|v 0|y 20170831|z 0
949 |b MK10202429|c E Fal|h 31278|j 31278|l JEVERY|m SBK|s S|p 16.99|w 7|x 20180717|t 20191001|q LDR|r MDB|v 6|y 20180718|z 0
949 |b 35192091212351|c E Falatko|h BL|j BL|l JEASY|m BK|s C|p 16.99|w 58|x 20160204|t 20191013|q CNV|r DMF|v 14|y 20190603|z 1
949 |b 35192091212369|c E Falatko|h EH|j EH|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 15|x 20160204|t 20190626|q CNV|r CNV|v 7|y 20190604|z 0
949 |b 35192091212377|c E Falatko|h GH|j GH|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 43|x 20160204|t 20190912|q CNV|r CNV|v 8|y 20190823|z 2
949 |b 35192091212385|c E Falatko|h HM|j HM|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 21|x 20160204|t 20190530|q CNV|r CNV|v 5|y 20180222|z 3
949 |b 35192091212393|c E Falatko|h MA|j MA|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 12|x 20160204|t 20190930|q CNV|r JAM|v 4|y 20181207|z 1
949 |b 35192091212401|c E Falatko|h MN|j MN|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 48|x 20160204|t 20191010|q CNV|r CNV|v 12|y 20190819|z 4
949 |b 35192091212419|c E Falatko|h NO|j NO|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 25|x 20160204|t 20190612|q CNV|r CNV|v 4|y 20190225|z 0
949 |b 35192091212427|c E Falatko|h SE|j SE|l JEASY|m BK|s S|p 16.99|w 34|x 20160204|t 20190903|q CNV|r CNV|v 4|y 20190623|z 6
991 |a bl|a (8)child|a eh|a gh|a hm|a ma|a mn|a no|a se|b 02-04-16|c m|d a|e b|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 8
988 |a .o9818285|c 8|l multi|f b|s a|x 01-21-16|y 02-05-16|z 02-04-16|3 s|k bl|k eh|k gh|k hm|k ma|k mn|k no|k se
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611114917 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170615043743 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611114917 NPUB