The world within : a novel of Emily Brontë
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc., 2015.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
329 pages ; 21 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
850L
Status:
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
F EAG
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F EAG
Overton High - Teen Fiction
F EAG
Description

The most mysterious Brontë sister steps into the light in this must-read novel for fans of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre.

Emily Brontë loves her sisters, responsible Charlotte and quiet Anne, and her brother, tempestuous Branwell. She loves the moors that stretch all around the little village of Haworth, and wandering over them in the worst of weather. And she loves most of all the writing that brings all these things together, as she and her siblings create vast kingdoms and vivid adventures that take them deep into their imaginations.

But change is coming to Haworth, as their father falls ill and the girls must learn how to support themselves. How can Emily preserve both what she loves, and herself, and find her way into the future?

From the award-winning author of Wildthorn , the story of a young writer finding her voice, and a window into the mind of the beloved but mysterious Emily Brontë.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
F EAG
On Shelf
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F EAG
On Shelf
Overton High - Teen Fiction
F EAG
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Bellevue - Teen Fiction
YA Fiction Eagland
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780545492959 (hardcover : alk. paper), 0545492955 (hardcover : alk. paper)
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.5, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
850

Notes

Description
Fourteen-year-old Emily would rather spend her days dreaming of adventures and wandering the moors, but when her father falls sick, and her sister Charlotte is sent away to school reality comes crashing in.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eagland, J. (2015). The world within: a novel of Emily Brontë. First edition. New York, NY: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eagland, Jane. 2015. The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë. New York, NY: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eagland, Jane, The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë. New York, NY: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eagland, Jane. The World Within: A Novel of Emily Brontë. First edition. New York, NY: Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc, 2015. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
97a232c4-2001-a910-8014-e69be156b487
Go To Grouped Work View in Staff Client
Last File Modification Time Nov 01, 2018 11:26:51 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Dec 16, 2018 12:12:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02262cam a2200481 i 4500
001ocn881385873
003OCoLC
00520150504114534.0
008140317s2015    nyu    d      000 1 eng c
010 |a 2014004667
020 |a 9780545492959 (hardcover : alk. paper)
020 |a 0545492955 (hardcover : alk. paper)
042 |a lcac |a pcc
043 |a e-uk-en
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA |a Fiction |a Eagland
1001 |a Eagland, Jane, |e author.
24514 |a The world within : |b a novel of Emily Brontë / |c Jane Eagland.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b Arthur A. Levine Books, an imprint of Scholastic Inc., |c 2015.
300 |a 329 pages ; |c 21 cm.
336 |a text |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Fourteen-year-old Emily would rather spend her days dreaming of adventures and wandering the moors, but when her father falls sick, and her sister Charlotte is sent away to school reality comes crashing in.
60010 |a Brontë, Emily, |d 1818-1848 |v Fiction.
60030 |a Brontë family |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Women authors, English |y 19th century |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Families |z England |z Haworth |v Fiction.
651 0 |a Haworth (England) |x Social life and customs |y 19th century |v Fiction.
651 0 |a Great Britain x History |y 1800-1837vFiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22958952 |b 05-27-15 |c 01-05-15
908 |a 18070787
910 |a CARL0000457095
949 |b 35192047416916 |c YA Fiction Eagland |h BL |j BL |l YFIC |m BK |s S |p 11.11 |w 5 |x 20150526 |t 20170702 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170630 |z 0
949 |b A02139668 |c F EAG |h 65397 |j 65397 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 18.99 |w 1 |x 20150424 |t 20150807 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b A02141626 |c F EAG |h 6E550 |j 6E550 |l YFIC |m SBK |n 002.2015 |s S |p 20.00 |w 1 |x 20150408 |t 20161128 |q CNV |r CNV |v 0 |y 20170701 |z 0
949 |b A02120880 |c F EAG |h 6F615 |j 6F615 |l YFIC |m SBK |s S |p 19.00 |w 0 |x 20150422 |t 20181012 |q CNV |r JAM |v 0 |y 20181011 |z 0
991 |a bl |a gh |a mn |b 05-04-15 |c m |d a |e 5 |f eng |g nyu |h 4 |i 1
988 |a .o950669x |c 3 |l multi |f b |s a |x 01-05-15 |y 04-10-15 |z 05-04-15 |3 s |k bl |k gh |k mn
998 4 |a LDR0905 20170611085734 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614225746 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611085734 NPUB