Starfire
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(7)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Guardian Herd volume 1.
Published:
Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2014].
Format:
Playaway
Edition:
[Unabridged]
Physical Desc:
1 Playaway (approx. 5 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
770L
Status:
Description
THE GUARDIAN HERD: STARFIRE is the first book in a new epic tween fantasy series, perfect for readers of Warriors and Guardians of GaHoole. It tells the story of a young foal, Star, who controls the fate of Anok and the five herds that live there, yet must overcome his malformation to find his prophesized destiny.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook
PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez
On Shelf
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781467685702, 1467685704
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.3, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
770

Notes

General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
General Note
Title from Playaway label.
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
General Note
Previously released by Harper Audio, ℗2014.
Participants/Performers
Performed by Andrew Eiden.
Description
"Star is prophesized to become the most powerful winged horse in Anok on his first birthday, but he must first overcome his malformed wings that make him unable to fly and threats from the leaders of the five herds"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Alvarez, J. L., & Eiden, A. (2014). Starfire. [Unabridged] Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Alvarez, Jennifer Lynn and Andrew Eiden. 2014. Starfire. Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Alvarez, Jennifer Lynn and Andrew Eiden, Starfire. Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Alvarez, Jennifer Lynn,, and Andrew Eiden. Starfire. [Unabridged] Solon, Ohio: Findaway World, LLC, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
17a9e9c7-a170-9ff5-278d-0fc1455acf6f
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 12, 2019 11:28:51 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 12, 2019 11:15:58 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02944cim a2200649 i 4500
001ocn891497137
003OCoLC
00520141105025917.0
006m    eq  h        
007cz nza||||||||        
007sz zunznnnzneu        
008140925s2014    ohunnnncq      f  n eng d
020 |a 9781467685702
020 |a 1467685704
02801|a 31184
049 |a TNNA
099 |a PLAYAWAY|a JUV|a Fiction|a Alvarez
1001 |a Alvarez, Jennifer Lynn,|e author.
24510|a Starfire|h [sound recording] /|c Jennifer Lynn Alvarez.
250 |a [Unabridged]
264 1|a Solon, Ohio :|b Findaway World, LLC,|c [2014]
300 |a 1 Playaway (approx. 5 hr.) :|b digital, HD audio ;|c 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent.
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a other|b sz|2 rdacarrier.
338 |a other|b nz|2 rdacarrier.
344 |a digital|b non-volatile flash memory|2 rda.
347 |a audio file|b ACLEP|2 rda.
4901 |a Guardian Herd.
500 |a One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
500 |a Title from Playaway label.
500 |a Release date supplied by publisher.
5110 |a Performed by Andrew Eiden.
500 |a Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
500 |a Previously released by Harper Audio, ℗2014.
520 |a "Star is prophesized to become the most powerful winged horse in Anok on his first birthday, but he must first overcome his malformed wings that make him unable to fly and threats from the leaders of the five herds"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Adventure stories, Juvenile.
650 0|a Horses|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Animals, Mythical|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Animals|x Abnormalities|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a .Fantasy fiction, Juvenile.
650 0|a Children's audiobooks.
7001 |a Eiden, Andrew,|d 1983-|e narrator.
7102 |a Playaway Digital Audio.
7102 |a Findaway World, LLC.
8001 |a Alvarez, Jennifer Lynn.|t Guardian Herd (Sound recording).
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22840886|b 12-01-14|c 08-11-14
908 |a faw00031184
910 |a CARL0000447416
949 |b 35192046610428|c PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez|h EP|j EP|l JAUBK|m PLA|s S|p 48.99|w 35|x 20141118|t 20191112|q CNV|r CNV|v 13|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b 35192046610436|c PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez|h HM|j HM|l JAUBK|m PLA|s S|p 48.99|w 38|x 20141118|t 20190927|q CNV|r HXC|v 10|y 20190911|z 1
949 |b 35192046610444|c PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Alvarez|h MN|j MN|l JAUBK|m PLA|s S|p 48.99|w 36|x 20141118|t 20191106|q CNV|r CNV|v 12|y 20190523|z 6
991 |a (3)child|a ep|a hm|a mn|b 11-05-14|c m|d 2|e 8|f eng|g ohu|h 0|i 1
988 |a .o9257962|c 3|l multi|f 2|s a|x 08-11-14|y 11-05-14|z 11-05-14|3 s|k ep|k hm|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611073800 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614222906 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611073800 NPUB