Girl defective
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2014.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First US edition.
Physical Desc:
301 pages ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 9
Status:
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
Description
In the tradition of High Fidelity and Empire Records , this is the literary soundtrack to Skylark Martin's strange, mysterious, and extraordinary summer. This is the story of a wild girl and a ghost girl; a boy who knew nothing and a boy who thought he knew everything. It's a story about Skylark Martin, who lives with her father and brother in a vintage record shop and is trying to find her place in the world. It's about ten-year-old Super Agent Gully and his case of a lifetime. And about beautiful, reckless, sharp-as-knives Nancy. It's about tragi-hot Luke, and just-plain-tragic Mia Casey. It's about the dark underbelly of a curious neighborhood. It's about summer, and weirdness, and mystery, and music. And it's about life and death and grief and romance. All the good stuff.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
On Shelf
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
On Shelf
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F HOW
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
1409.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781442497603 (hardcover), 1442497602 (hardcover), 9781442497610 (pbk.), 1442497610 (pbk.)
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 9 Points

Notes

General Note
"Originally published in 2013 in Australia by Pan Macmillan Australia Pty Limited"--Copyright page.
Description
Friendship, love, and a mystery fill the life-changing summer of fifteen-year-old Sky, who lives with her unconventional family in a run-down record store in St. Kilda, a seaside suburb of Melbourne, Australia.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Howell, S. (2014). Girl defective. First US edition. New York: Atheneum Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Howell, Simmone. 2014. Girl Defective. New York: Atheneum Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Howell, Simmone, Girl Defective. New York: Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Howell, Simmone. Girl Defective. First US edition. New York: Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fccc505a-a307-835d-2da6-7f8a233bcb4e
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 06, 2019 06:02:51 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 22, 2020 11:01:59 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02257cam a2200517 i 4500
001ocn858159334
003OCoLC
00520140929094019.0
008130912s2014    nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2013032738
020 |a 9781442497603 (hardcover)
020 |a 1442497602 (hardcover)
020 |a 9781442497610 (pbk.)
020 |a 1442497610 (pbk.)
042 |a lcac|a pcc
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Howell
1001 |a Howell, Simmone.
24510|a Girl defective /|c Simmone Howell.
250 |a First US edition.
263 |a 1409.
264 1|a New York :|b Atheneum Books for Young Readers,|c 2014.
300 |a 301 p. ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
500 |a "Originally published in 2013 in Australia by Pan Macmillan Australia Pty Limited"--Copyright page.
520 |a Friendship, love, and a mystery fill the life-changing summer of fifteen-year-old Sky, who lives with her unconventional family in a run-down record store in St. Kilda, a seaside suburb of Melbourne, Australia.
650 0|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 0|a Families|z Australia|v Fiction.
650 0|a Record stores|v Fiction.
650 0|a Detective and mystery stories, Australian.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
651 0|a Saint Kilda (Vic.)|v Fiction.
651 0|a Australia|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22805412|b 12-31-14|c 07-16-14
908 |a  2013032738
910 |a CARL0000445293
991 |a bl|a ep|a gh|a mn|b 09-29-14|c m|d a|e 5|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 1
988 |a .o9185161|c 4|l multi|f b|s a|x 07-16-14|y 09-18-14|z 09-29-14|3 s|k bl|k ep|k gh|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611072445 NPUB |b GMU000013120180402115806 |b GMU000011920180307113044 |b LDR0905 20170614211101 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611072445 NPUB
949 |b FF00085890|c F HOW|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.34|w 1|x 20150116|t 20150122|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00741162|c F HOW|h 61182|j 61182|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20150121|t 20150515|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00741597|c F HOW|h 64325|j 64325|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 0|x 20150121|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0