Rites of passage
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : HarperTeen, [2014].
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
401 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
Description

In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a revered military academy means living with a target on her back. As Sam struggles to prove herself, she learns that a decades-old secret society is alive and active . . . and determined to force her out. Fans of Simone Elkeles and Trish Doller will love Rites of Passage's perfect blend ofnbsp;sizzling romance and edge-of-your-seatnbsp;suspense.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
REAL F HEN
On Shelf
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Overton High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
F HEN
On Shelf
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
F Hen
In Processing
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062295194, 0062295195

Notes

Description
"Sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend the revered Denmark Military Academy means living with a target on her back"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Hensley, J. N. (2014). Rites of passage. First edition. New York: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Hensley, Joy N. 2014. Rites of Passage. New York: HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Hensley, Joy N, Rites of Passage. New York: HarperTeen, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Hensley, Joy N. Rites of Passage. First edition. New York: HarperTeen, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ddf5b5bb-9f41-3ac5-1226-affc0eb311b9
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 06, 2019 05:57:02 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 20, 2019 10:54:26 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02770cam a2200541 i 4500
001ocn866620879
003OCoLC
00520140929095945.0
008140408s2014    nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2014010022
020 |a 9780062295194
020 |a 0062295195
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Hensley
1001 |a Hensley, Joy N.
24510|a Rites of passage /|c Joy N. Hensley.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b HarperTeen,|c [2014]
300 |a 401 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "Sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend the revered Denmark Military Academy means living with a target on her back"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Military education|v Fiction.
650 0|a Sex role|v Fiction.
650 0|a Bullying|v Fiction.
650 0|a Schools|v Fiction.
650 0|a Secret societies|v Fiction.
651 0|a Blue Ridge Mountains|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22805011|b 10-22-14|c 07-16-14
908 |a  2014010022
910 |a CARL0000445253
991 |a bx|a hm|a mn|b 09-29-14|c m|d a|e 8|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 1
988 |a .o9184727|c 3|l multi|f b|s a|x 07-16-14|y 09-17-14|z 09-29-14|3 s|k bx|k hm|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611072432 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614195730 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611072432 NPUB
949 |b B00737989|c F HEN|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 2|x 20141203|t 20150106|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00737357|c F HEN|h 61182|j 61182|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 0|x 20141202|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00738427|c F HEN|h 64325|j 64325|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 0|x 20141203|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00740110|c REAL F HEN|h 67440|j 67440|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 6|x 20150106|t 20150504|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00739013|c F HEN|h 6C497|j 6C497|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20141205|t 20160926|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00738206|c F HEN|h 6D532|j 6D532|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20141204|t 20150127|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b B00737768|c F HEN|h 6E550|j 6E550|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2014|s S|p 20.00|w 0|x 20150331|t 20181220|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181218|z 0
949 |b B00738783|c F HEN|h 6F615|j 6F615|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20141204|t 20181012|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181011|z 0
949 |b B00738927|c F HEN|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 0|x 20141204|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00314084|c F Hen|h 6H705|j 6H705|l YFIC|m SBK|s SP|p 17.99|w 0|x 20180426|t 20180426|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180426|z 0
949 |b B00737484|c F HEN|h 6I787|j 6I787|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 0|x 20141201|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0