The book of David
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Simon Pulse, 2014.
Format:
Book
Edition:
Simon Pulse edition.
Physical Desc:
272 pages ; 19 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Status:
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F ANA
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
Description
His secret is his downfall. A riveting, first-person tale in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky . The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation. Not to mention the secret that he's harboring inside. The secret that could change everything. And as David quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch High - Teen Fiction
F ANA
On Shelf
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
REAL F BOO
On Shelf
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
F BOO
Checked Out
Overton High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
SPORTS F BOO
On Shelf
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
F BOO
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781442489868, 1442489863, 9781442489851, 1442489855
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.8, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Description
"The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation. Not to mention the secret that he's harboring inside. The secret that could change everything. And as David quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind."--Amazon.com.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

(2014). The book of David. Simon Pulse edition. New York: Simon Pulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

2014. The Book of David. New York: Simon Pulse.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

The Book of David. New York: Simon Pulse, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

The Book of David. Simon Pulse edition. New York: Simon Pulse, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3044f14f-2de9-209b-0ff3-66ab475dfdcd
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 12, 2019 11:28:34 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 10, 2019 10:45:07 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03619cam a2200589 i 4500
001ocn860755725
003OCoLC
00520140623104650.0
008131014s2014    nyu    d      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2014930951
020 |a 9781442489868
020 |a 1442489863
020 |a 9781442489851
020 |a 1442489855
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a Book
24504|a The book of David /|c Anonymous.
250 |a Simon Pulse edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Simon Pulse,|c 2014.
300 |a 272 pages ;|c 19 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation. Not to mention the secret that he's harboring inside. The secret that could change everything. And as David quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind."--Amazon.com.
650 0|a High school students|v Fiction.
650 0|a Football players|v Fiction.
650 0|a Secrets|v Fiction.
650 0|a Diaries|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22742037|b 09-11-14|c 05-16-14
908 |a bl2014021494
910 |a CARL0000439847
949 |b QQ00170065|c F ANA|h 60110|j 60110|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 4|x 20140812|t 20150225|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00170105|c F BOO|h 61182|j 61182|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 3|x 20140812|t 20191101|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 7
949 |b QQ00170476|c F BOO|h 62242|j 62242|l YFIC|m SBK|s C|p 17.99|w 3|x 20140812|t 20191112|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20181219|z 0
949 |b QQ00170147|c F BOO|h 63290|j 63290|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20140812|t 20180427|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180424|z 0
949 |b QQ00170190|c F BOO|h 64325|j 64325|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20140812|t 20161017|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00169979|c F BOO|h 66435|j 66435|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20140812|t 20180907|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180907|z 0
949 |b QQ00170021|c REAL F BOO|h 67440|j 67440|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 5|x 20140808|t 20180413|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00170231|c F BOO|h 69450|j 69450|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 3|x 20140808|t 20180522|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180521|z 1
949 |b QQ00170271|c F BOO|h 6A452|j 6A452|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 0|x 20190405|t 20190405|q MDB|r MDB|v 0|y 20190723|z 0
949 |b QQ00170313|c F BOO|h 6C497|j 6C497|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 2|x 20140815|t 20141117|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00170421|c F BOO|h 6D532|j 6D532|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 0|x 20140812|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00170422|c F BOO|h 6D532|j 6D532|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 1|x 20140812|t 20150910|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00170356|c F BOO|h 6E550|j 6E550|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2014|s S|p 17.99|w 1|x 20160323|t 20181220|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181218|z 0
949 |b QQ00170519|c F BOO|h 6F615|j 6F615|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.99|w 2|x 20140812|t 20181012|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181011|z 0
949 |b QQ00169908|c SPORTS F BOO|h 6G632|j 6G632|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 18.00|w 0|x 20140820|t 20180427|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180424|z 0
949 |b QQ00170605|c F BOO|h 6I787|j 6I787|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2014|s S|p 18.00|w 0|x 20140812|t 20170701|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
991 |a do|a ep|a go|a hm|a mn|a tl|b 06-23-14|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 6
988 |a .o9046653|c 6|l multi|f b|s a|x 05-16-14|y 06-17-14|z 06-23-14|3 s|k do|k ep|k gh|k go|k hm|k mn
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611064836 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614190707 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611064836 NPUB