Amelia Bedelia goes wild!
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Avril, Lynne, 1951- illustrator.
Published:
New York, NY : Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2014].
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
149 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 4.2 - AR Pts: 2
Status:
Buena Vista Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Par
Description

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!--and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Buena Vista Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
Checked Out
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Par
On Shelf
Hattie Cotton Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Napier Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction
F PAR
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
East - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Parish
Checked Out
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Parish
On Shelf
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Parish
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
1404.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062095077 (hardback), 0062095072 (hardback), 9780062095060 (pbk. ed.), 0062095064 (pbk. ed.), 9780062270580 (pob), 0062270583 (pob)
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.2, 2 Points

Notes

Description
"Amelia Bedelia is sick the day her class goes to visit the zoo. She doesn't want to be left out, so she comes up with a brilliant idea--she'll create a zoo in her backyard, using all her classmates' pets. But she doesn't know exactly how to tell her parents about her great plan"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Parish, H., & Avril, L. (2014). Amelia Bedelia goes wild! New York, NY: Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Parish, Herman and Lynne Avril. 2014. Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! New York, NY: Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Parish, Herman and Lynne Avril, Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! New York, NY: Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Parish, Herman., and Lynne Avril. Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! New York, NY: Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
dc75d944-bc7f-cb8e-bcd5-05fcbae92b3b
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeSep 13, 2019 11:27:55 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 16, 2019 10:46:53 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03506cam a2200625 i 4500
001ocn849787267
003OCoLC
00520140425013957.0
008130920s2014    nyua   b      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2013035257
020 |a 9780062095077 (hardback)
020 |a 0062095072 (hardback)
020 |a 9780062095060 (pbk. ed.)
020 |a 0062095064 (pbk. ed.)
020 |a 9780062270580 (pob)
020 |a 0062270583 (pob)
042 |a lcac|a pcc
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV|a Fiction|a Parish
1001 |a Parish, Herman.
24510|a Amelia Bedelia goes wild! /|c by Herman Parish ; pictures by Lynne Avril.
263 |a 1404.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c [2014]
300 |a 149 pages :|b illustrations ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
4901 |a Amelia Bedelia chapter books ;|v 4.
520 |a "Amelia Bedelia is sick the day her class goes to visit the zoo. She doesn't want to be left out, so she comes up with a brilliant idea--she'll create a zoo in her backyard, using all her classmates' pets. But she doesn't know exactly how to tell her parents about her great plan"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Amelia-Bedelia (Fictitious character)|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Zoos|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Animals|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Humorous stories, Juvenile.
7001 |a Avril, Lynne,|d 1951-|e illustrator.
8001 |a Parish, Herman.|t Amelia Bedelia chapter books ;|v #4.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b22303418|b 02-01-17|c 01-15-14
908 |a  2013035257
910 |a CARL0000430087
949 |b FF00110067|c F PAR|h 14165|j 14165|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.64|w 4|x 20160316|t 20180523|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b MK10104288|c F PAR|h 16184|j 16184|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.79|w 13|x 20150423|t 20181219|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10163551|c F PAR|h 1C230|j 1C230|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.79|w 1|x 20161128|t 20180507|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180427|z 0
949 |b MK10159155|c F PAR|h 1U380|j 1U380|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.79|w 18|x 20160516|t 20190515|q CNV|r JAM|v 2|y 20190513|z 0
949 |b I00019445|c F PAR|h 2C560|j 2C560|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 12.85|w 21|x 20160127|t 20190913|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b YY0013860|c F PAR|h 2F590|j 2F590|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.95|w 5|x 20140728|t 20161017|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10112534|c F PAR|h 2P686|j 2P686|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.79|w 12|x 20150820|t 20190111|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180521|z 1
949 |b MK10206280|c F Par|h 31278|j 31278|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 11.79|w 0|x 20180717|t 20180717|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190531|z 0
949 |b MK10102837|c F PAR|h 4J535|j 4J535|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.79|w 8|x 20150402|t 20180822|q CNV|r MDB|v 0|y 20180820|z 0
949 |b 35192045778242|c JUV Fiction Parish|h EA|j EA|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 9.39|w 49|x 20140501|t 20190827|q CNV|r ovn|v 7|y 20190724|z 4
949 |b 35192046246728|c JUV Fiction Parish|h GH|j GH|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.39|w 71|x 20140501|t 20190829|q CNV|r CNV|v 11|y 20190130|z 5
949 |b 35192045778267|c JUV Fiction Parish|h IN|j IN|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 9.39|w 52|x 20140501|t 20190826|q CNV|r CNV|v 11|y 20190124|z 0
991 |a bl|a (8)child|a ea|a gh|a (2)in|a mn|a oh|a se|b 04-25-14|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 16
988 |a .o8833916|c 8|l multi|f b|s a|x 01-15-14|y 04-16-14|z 04-25-14|3 s|k bl|k ep|k gh|k go|k hm|k ma|k mn|k se
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611055100 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614175046 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611055100 NPUB