No such thing as ghosts
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Dragonbreath volume 5.
Published:
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, 2011.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
201 pages : col. ill. ; 19 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
700L
Rating:
4.6.
Status:
Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
Cockrill Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
Description
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and girl ) who doesn't even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It's going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess - they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Bad Kitty, and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon's hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Cockrill Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Crieve Hall Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Glencliff Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Hattie Cotton Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
McMurray Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic
741.5 VER
On Shelf
McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Napier Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Norman Binkley Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Norman Binkley Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
Checked Out
Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Rosebank Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction
F VER
On Shelf
Westmeade Elementary - Kids Fiction
F Ver
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Bordeaux - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
East - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
Checked Out
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
Main Library - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
Richland Park - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
Southeast - Kids Fiction
JUV Fiction Vernon
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780803735279 (hardcover), 0803735278 (hardcover)
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.5, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
700

Notes

Description
Not only must Danny and Wendell trick-or-treat with skeptical classmate Christiana, school bully Big Eddy dares them to enter a haunted house on Halloween night, where they may have to sacrifice their candy to a ghost.
Target Audience
4.6.
Target Audience
3-6,Follett Library Resources.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,LG,4.5,2.0,145527,577.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Vernon, U. (2011). No such thing as ghosts. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Vernon, Ursula. 2011. No Such Thing As Ghosts. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Vernon, Ursula, No Such Thing As Ghosts. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Vernon, Ursula. No Such Thing As Ghosts. New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2011. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
2082d1e4-99f8-dec9-1b54-814685adf31c
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeAug 11, 2020 11:40:01 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeAug 13, 2020 10:43:47 PM

MARC Record

LEADER05924cam a2200865 a 4500
001ocn682892652
003OCoLC
00520180410110232.0
008110203s2011    nyu    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2011001164
020 |a 9780803735279 (hardcover)
020 |a 0803735278 (hardcover)
035 |a (OCoLC)682892652
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d BTCTA|d MLY|d WL8|d YDXCP|d TNN
042 |a lcac|a pcc
049 |a TNNA
099 |a JUV|a Fiction|a Vernon
1001 |a Vernon, Ursula.
24510|a No such thing as ghosts /|c by Ursula Vernon.
260 |a New York :|b Dial Books for Young Readers,|c 2011.
300 |a 201 p. :|b col. ill. ;|c 19 cm.
4900 |a Dragonbreath ;|v 5.
520 |a Not only must Danny and Wendell trick-or-treat with skeptical classmate Christiana, school bully Big Eddy dares them to enter a haunted house on Halloween night, where they may have to sacrifice their candy to a ghost.
5210 |a 4.6.
5212 |a 3-6|b Follett Library Resources.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b LG|c 4.5|d 2.0|z 145527|5 577.
650 0|a Halloween|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Haunted houses|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Ghosts|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Bullies|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Dragons|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Iguanas|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Humorous stories.
8001 |a Vernon, Ursula.|t Dragonbreath ;|v 5.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b20850633|b 02-21-17|c 09-13-11
908 |a  2011001164
910 |a CARL0000379297
949 |b FF00130215|c F VER|h 13145|j 13145|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 10.07|w 35|x 20170104|t 20200128|q CNV|r CNV|v 2|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b FF00188303|c F Ver|h 13145|j 13145|l JFIC|m SBK|s C|p 16.81|w 2|x 20191122|t 20200302|q LDR|r LDR|v 2|y 20191122|z 1
949 |b MK10078428|c F VER|h 1A215|j 1A215|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.00|w 20|x 20141110|t 20190829|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b MK10139003|c F VER|h 1C230|j 1C230|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 23|x 20151012|t 20200811|q CNV|r JAM|v 1|y 20180427|z 0
949 |b BB00075233|c F Ver|h 1D235|j 1D235|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.68|w 8|x 20181203|t 20200218|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20181203|z 1
949 |b P00301185|c F VER|h 1F252|j 1F252|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 11.04|w 41|x 20121105|t 20190517|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20180515|z 1
949 |b MK10035712|c F VER|h 1L320|j 1L320|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 56|x 20130813|t 20190906|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 4
949 |b MK10170394|c F VER|h 1M330|j 1M330|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 14|x 20170104|t 20191015|q CNV|r MDB|v 0|y 20190515|z 0
949 |b MK10026483|c F VER|h 1N335|j 1N335|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 46|x 20130502|t 20190927|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b QQ00142910|c F VER|h 1R360|j 1R360|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 62|x 20130226|t 20200227|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 4
949 |b QQ00152877|c F VER|h 1R360|j 1R360|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 48|x 20130911|t 20191021|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b MK10251065|c F Ver|h 29522|j 29522|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.99|w 0|x 20200309|t 20200518|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20200309|z 1
949 |b BB00048456|c F VER|h 2F590|j 2F590|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 16.16|w 6|x 20150817|t 20200122|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b P00014129|c F Ver|h 2M670|j 2M670|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 17.33|w 2|x 20190501|t 20200127|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20190501|z 2
949 |b MK10112792|c F VER|h 2P686|j 2P686|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 27|x 20150821|t 20200228|q CNV|r JAM|v 1|y 20200106|z 4
949 |b QQ00403526|c F Ver|h 2Y775|j 2Y775|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.99|w 0|x 20200316|t 20200801|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20200316|z 1
949 |b MK10209807|c F Ver|h 31278|j 31278|l JFIC|m SBK|s S|p 13.99|w 8|x 20180719|t 20191002|q LDR|r LDR|v 0|y 20180719|z 1
949 |b QQ00332038|c F VER|h 41111|j 41111|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 14.00|w 1|x 20181108|t 20190521|q LDR|r JAM|v 0|y 20190517|z 1
949 |b QQ00131742|c F VER|h 44130|j 44130|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 18|x 20120425|t 20190930|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 1
949 |b FF00147818|c F Ver|h 48275|j 48275|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 11.19|w 9|x 20180103|t 20200108|q LDR|r LDR|v 1|y 20180103|z 8
949 |b QQ00153436|c F VER|h 4B355|j 4B355|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 12.99|w 8|x 20130918|t 20190904|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20181009|z 3
949 |b FF00030537|c F VER|h 4E410|j 4E410|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 7.79|w 27|x 20120312|t 20191125|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 0
949 |b FF00051689|c F VER|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 18|x 20141205|t 20190917|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 2
949 |b QQ00124987|c F VER|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 27|x 20140925|t 20200115|q CNV|r JAM|v 1|y 20190510|z 2
949 |b QQ00124988|c 741.5 VER|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YGRAPH|m SBK|s S|p 15.00|w 11|x 20170922|t 20191105|q JAM|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 1
949 |b FF00031192|c F VER|h 4M551|j 4M551|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 7.79|w 56|x 20120320|t 20190523|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20170701|z 2
949 |b FF00069102|c F VER|h 4S612|j 4S612|l YFIC|m SBK|s S|p 11.09|w 41|x 20131216|t 20200210|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170701|z 1
949 |b 35192041456538|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h BX|j BX|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 47|x 20111021|t 20191104|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20190914|z 4
949 |b 35192041456447|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h EA|j EA|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 26|x 20111021|t 20200624|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20190131|z 10
949 |b 35192041456587|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h EP|j EP|l JFIC|m BK|s C|p 7.79|w 44|x 20111021|t 20200703|q CNV|r JAM|v 6|y 20200218|z 1
949 |b 35192041456470|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h GH|j GH|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 47|x 20111021|t 20200609|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170630|z 4
949 |b 35192041456546|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h MN|j MN|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 56|x 20111021|t 20191218|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20181129|z 6
949 |b 35192041456561|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h RP|j RP|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 28|x 20111021|t 20200122|q CNV|r CNV|v 0|y 20180929|z 5
949 |b 35192041456454|c JUV Fiction Vernon|h SE|j SE|l JFIC|m BK|s S|p 7.79|w 58|x 20111021|t 20200112|q CNV|r CNV|v 1|y 20170630|z 11
991 |a bl|a bx|a (17)child|a ea|a (2)ep|a go|a (2)gh|a hm|a (2)lo|a mn|a rp|a (3)se|a tl|b 10-13-11|c m|d a|e 6|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 38
998 4|a LDR0905 20170611002940 NPUB |b MRG0905 20180410110233 BXB 1700 |b LDR0905 20170614021718 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170611002940 NPUB