The maze runner
(CD audio book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(40)
4 star
 
(15)
3 star
 
(8)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(2)
Contributors:
Series:
Published:
New York : Listening Library, p2009.
Format:
CD audio book
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
9 sound discs (10 hr., 50 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Status:
Description
Read the first book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." "The Maze Runner" motion picture starring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen hits theaters September 19, 2014 Also look for James Dashner's newest book "The Eye of Minds," book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. "If you ain't scared, you ain't human." When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. "Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade." Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. "Everything is going to change." Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: " A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed." --"Newsday" "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"

"From the Hardcover edition."

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Edmondson Pike - Teen Audiobook
YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner
On Shelf
Inglewood - Teen Audiobook
YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner
Checked Out
Looby - Teen Audiobook
YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner
On Shelf
Madison - Teen Audiobook
YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner
On Shelf
Main Library - Teen Audiobook
YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307582881 (container), 0307582884 (container)
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
770

Notes

General Note
Compact disc.
Participants/Performers
Read by Mark Deakins.
Description
Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J., & Deakins, M. (2009). The maze runner. Unabridged. New York: Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark. Deakins. 2009. The Maze Runner. New York: Listening Library.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972- and Mark. Deakins, The Maze Runner. New York: Listening Library, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, and Mark Deakins. The Maze Runner. Unabridged. New York: Listening Library, 2009.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fd8b3999-54bc-153c-c1df-af29c9ccec53
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeNov 05, 2019 11:47:26 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 19, 2019 03:27:48 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02199cim a2200457 a 4500
001ocn439524259
003OCoLC
00520100326065153.0
007sd fungnn|m|ed        
008090708s2009    xx nnnn        f  n eng d
020 |a 9780307582881 (container)
020 |a 0307582884 (container)
035 |a (OCoLC)439524259
040 |a B@L|b eng|c B@L|d JBL|d JP3|d GK8|d OCLCQ|d TNN
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA CD AUDIO|a Fiction|a Dashner
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-
24514|a The maze runner|h [sound recording] /|c James Dashner.
250 |a Unabridged.
260 |a New York :|b Listening Library,|c p2009.
300 |a 9 sound discs (10 hr., 50 min.) :|b digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
5110 |a Read by Mark Deakins.
500 |a Compact disc.
520 |a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
650 0|a Amnesia|v Fiction.
650 0|a Cooperativeness|v Fiction.
650 0|a Labyrinths|v Fiction.
650 0|a Science fiction.
650 0|a Young adult fiction.
7001 |a Deakins, Mark.
898 |a qBookOnCD
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b19982628|b 12-09-16|c 10-28-09
910 |a CARL0000341277
949 |b 35192039755453|c YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner|h EP|j EP|l YAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 9 discs|s S|p 28.54|w 77|x 20100421|t 20190418|q CNV|r CNV|v 3|y 20180625|z 1
949 |b 35192048018620|c YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner|h IN|j IN|l YAUBK|m CDA|s C|p 28.54|w 84|x 20100421|t 20191103|q CNV|r LEG|v 3|y 20190926|z 4
949 |b 35192043363302|c YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner|h LO|j LO|l YAUBK|m CDA|s S|p 28.54|w 59|x 20100421|t 20191024|q CNV|r CMJ|v 5|y 20190911|z 3
949 |b 35192049798733|c YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner|h MA|j MA|l YAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 9 discs|s S|p 28.54|w 60|x 20100421|t 20191030|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20191025|z 2
949 |b 35192049077294|c YA CD AUDIO Fiction Dashner|h MN|j MN|l YAUBK|m CDA|n 001.Includes 9 Discs|s S|p 28.54|w 89|x 20100421|t 20191001|q CNV|r DMF|v 5|y 20190913|z 3
991 |a ep|a go|a in|a lo|a ma|a mn|b 03-26-10|c m|d 3|e 5|f eng|g xx |h 4|i 6
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610204529 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170610204529 NPUB