Confessions of a serial kisser
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2008.
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st ed.
Physical Desc:
294 pages ; 22 cm.
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 8
Status:
McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction
F VAN
Description
Does the perfect kiss exist? This smart and funny modern romance from the author of Flipped explores the pleasures and perils of love. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before. Evangeline Logan wants a kiss. Not just any kiss--a "crimson kiss," like the one in a romance novel she's become obsessed with. But the path to perfection is paved with many bad kisses--the smash mouth, the ear licker, the "misser," the tentative tight lipper. The phrase "I don't kiss and tell" means nothing to the boys in her school. And worse: someone starts writing her name and number on bathroom walls. And worst of all: the boy she's just kissed turns out to be her best friend's new crush. Kissing turns out to be way more complicated than the romance novels would have you believe. . . . "Evangeline's strong, entertaining voice will pull plenty of readers, who will root for their heroine as she begins to piece together a grown-up life." -- Booklist "The pacing is near-perfect: readers realize, just when Evangeline does, that it is not a kiss she is [really] after. In the end, the playful title and premise are matched by tender and convincing storytelling." -- Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction
F VAN
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
0375842497 (pbk.), 9780375842481 (trade), 0375842489 (trade), 9780375942488 (lib. bdg.), 0375942483 (lib. bdg.)
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.7, 8 Points

Notes

Description
After reading her mother's secret collection of romance novels during her parent's difficult separation, seventeen-year-old Evangeline Logan begins a quest for the perfect kiss.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Van Draanen, W. (2008). Confessions of a serial kisser. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Van Draanen, Wendelin. 2008. Confessions of a Serial Kisser. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Van Draanen, Wendelin, Confessions of a Serial Kisser. New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Van Draanen, Wendelin. Confessions of a Serial Kisser. New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2008. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d20aecc8-85e2-5568-88b8-f40067053f94
Go To GroupedWorkView in Staff Client
Last File Modification TimeJan 01, 2020 11:31:49 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 24, 2020 10:44:42 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01791cam a2200469 a 4500
001ocn166873958
003OCoLC
00520080723090204.0
008080125s2008    nyu    d      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2007049027
020 |a 0375842497 (pbk.)
020 |a 9780375842481 (trade)
020 |a 0375842489 (trade)
020 |a 9780375942488 (lib. bdg.)
020 |a 0375942483 (lib. bdg.)
035 |a (OCoLC)166873958|z (OCoLC)166873961
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d BTCTA|d BAKER|d UPZ|d ABG|d EHH|d TNN
042 |a lcac
049 |a TNNA
099 |a YA|a Fiction|a VanDraa
1001 |a Van Draanen, Wendelin.
24510|a Confessions of a serial kisser /|c Wendelin Van Draanen.
250 |a 1st ed.
260 |a New York :|b Alfred A. Knopf,|c c2008.
300 |a 294 p. ;|c 22 cm.
520 |a After reading her mother's secret collection of romance novels during her parent's difficult separation, seventeen-year-old Evangeline Logan begins a quest for the perfect kiss.
650 0|a Kissing|v Fiction.
650 0|a Interpersonal relations|v Fiction.
650 0|a Best friends|v Fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Fiction.
650 0|a High schools|v Fiction.
650 0|a Schools|v Fiction.
650 0|a Family problems|v Fiction.
898 |a qBook
898 |a qEnglish
907 |a .b19229811|b 02-21-17|c 07-02-08
908 |a  2007049027
908 |a MLM02556199
910 |a CARL0000311698
949 |b B00422320|c F VAN|h 4K540|j 4K540|l YFIC|m SBK|n 002.2008|n 002.NEW 03/2009|s S|p 16.00|w 58|x 20090310|t 20190515|q CNV|r JAM|v 0|y 20190510|z 0
991 |a (2)bl|a gh|a lo|b 07-23-08|c m|d a|e @|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 4
998 4|a LDR0905 20170610181604 NPUB |b LDR0905 20170614220227 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170613170811 NSCH |b LDR0905 20170610181604 NPUB