The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
(Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(10)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2009
Format:
Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Lexile measure:
860L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North—poisoning the royal family in the process—and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw—before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/04/2009
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101133323
ASIN:
B002IEUV32
Lexile measure:
860
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2009). The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2009. The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. The Siege of Macindaw: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ff1dbd48-f56c-fa28-48b2-adabaf7cdbb5
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 11:56:07
Date Updated:
Jan 26, 2020 06:28:56
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 26, 2020 06:29:22
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 26, 2020 06:02:49
Last Availability Check:
Jan 26, 2020 06:29:23
Last Availability Change:
Jan 11, 2020 14:28:26
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 26, 2020 06:28:45

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101133323
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002IEUV32
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101133323
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142415245
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
The Siege of Macindaw
dateAdded
2011-09-21T12:56:35.74-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=258591
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Siege of Macindaw Rangers Apprentice Series Book 06
crossRefId
258591
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
id
eb1548ca-10f1-44ca-aee4-01df8459f3d1
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 650874
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101133323
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/04/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002IEUV32
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/13/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101133323
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/04/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/SiegeofMacindaw9781101133323.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Folklore
      • value: teen books
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Magic
      • value: fantasy novels
      • value: fables
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: books for young adults
      • value: adventure books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for 11 year old boys
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2009-08-04T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
6.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Siege of Macindaw
fullDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North—poisoning the royal family in the process—and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw—before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.


gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
4376
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/eb1548ca-10f1-44ca-aee4-01df8459f3d1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
eb1548ca-10f1-44ca-aee4-01df8459f3d1
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/EB1/548/CA/{EB1548CA-10F1-44CA-AEE4-01DF8459F3D1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
08/04/2009
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142415245
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North—poisoning the royal family in the process—and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw—before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A...

sortTitle
Siege of Macindaw Rangers Apprentice Series Book 06
lexileScore
860
crossRefId
258591
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 6
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group