Babymouse #8: Puppy Love
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 8.
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2012
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 1.8 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 440L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!Babymouse doesn't exactly have a great history with pets—even her goldfish ran away from home. But all that's about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in Puppy Love—the 8th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/29/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307979339
ASIN:
B0091W12YG
Reading Level:
LG
Level 1.8, 0.5 Points
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
440
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. (2012). Babymouse #8: Puppy Love. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. 2012. Babymouse #8: Puppy Love. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm, Babymouse #8: Puppy Love. Random House Children's Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. Babymouse #8: Puppy Love. Random House Children's Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8765bd97-2d8a-3b85-8e15-18ae31b88375
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 14, 2018 10:23:29
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2019 23:08:38
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 08, 2019 10:16:59
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 03, 2019 10:28:53
Last Availability Check:
Dec 08, 2019 10:16:59
Last Availability Change:
Nov 30, 2019 04:27:10
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 07, 2019 23:33:31

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/E8E/158/FC/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/E8E/158/FC/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091W12YG
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82058
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307979339
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82058
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jennifer L. Holm
title
Babymouse #8
dateAdded
2018-03-14T10:51:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3878124
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Babymouse 08 Puppy Love
crossRefId
3878124
series
Babymouse
subtitle
Puppy Love
id
e8e158fc-33b8-45af-820f-8a362bf6a812
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Babymouse08PuppyLove9780307979339
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091W12YG
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82058
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/29/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e8e158fc-33b8-45af-820f-8a362bf6a812&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Babymouse08PuppyLove9780307979339
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307979339
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82058
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/29/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e8e158fc-33b8-45af-820f-8a362bf6a812&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Comic Books For Kids 9-12
      • value: Graphic Novels For Kids 9-12
      • value: valentines day books for kids
      • value: childrens books by age 5-8
      • value: chapter books for kids 6-8
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for 8 year old boys
      • value: books for 8 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: valentines day gifts for kids
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: comic books for kids 6-8
      • value: graphic novels for kids 6-9
      • value: valentine books for children
      • value: valentine gifts for kids
      • value: valentines books for children
      • value: valentines gifts for kids
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Jennifer L.
      • bioText: Growing up, brother-sister team Matthew and Jennifer Holm had numerous beloved pets, including the creatively named Ruffy—best known for once sporting a pink mohawk and eating an entire chocolate birthday cake. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They wish to make it clear that no animals were harmed in the making of this book.
      • name: Jennifer L. Holm
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Matthew
      • name: Matthew Holm
imprint
Random House Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2012-02-29T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Babymouse #8
fullDescription
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
Babymouse doesn't exactly have a great history with pets—even her goldfish ran away from home. But all that's about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in Puppy Love—the 8th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
From the Trade Paperback edition.
popularity
654
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/e8e158fc-33b8-45af-820f-8a362bf6a812/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e8e158fc-33b8-45af-820f-8a362bf6a812
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/E8E/158/FC/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/E8E/158/FC/{E8E158FC-33B8-45AF-820F-8A362BF6A812}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
02/29/2012
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
Babymouse doesn't exactly have a great history with pets—even her goldfish ran away from home. But all that's about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in Puppy Love—the 8th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts...
sortTitle
Babymouse 08 Puppy Love
crossRefId
3878124
series
Babymouse
subtitle
Puppy Love
publisher
Random House Children's Books