Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Kat and Meg Conquer the World
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2017
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, Emery Lord's When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Anna Priemaza's debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.

Kat and Meg couldn't be more different. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They're both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.

If they can stick together, this might be the beginning of a beautiful friendshipthe kind Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.

"Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat's and Meg's unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life."—Francesca Zappia, author of Made You Up and Eliza and Her Monsters

Also in this Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
11/07/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062560834
ASIN:
B06WD33HN2
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Anna Priemaza. (2017). Kat and Meg Conquer the World. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Anna Priemaza. 2017. Kat and Meg Conquer the World. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Anna Priemaza, Kat and Meg Conquer the World. HarperCollins, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Anna Priemaza. Kat and Meg Conquer the World. HarperCollins, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f22549be-f68f-6368-8f8b-63f01648701a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 31, 2017 12:27:54
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 03:21:36
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 17, 2018 09:37:12
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 02, 2018 06:29:14
Last Availability Check:
Jun 17, 2018 09:37:14
Last Availability Change:
Jan 15, 2018 11:30:03

OverDrive Product Record

id
e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76
primaryCreator
    • name: Anna Priemaza
    • role: Author
starRating
5
title
Kat and Meg Conquer the World
crossRefId
3158255
sortTitle
Kat and Meg Conquer the World
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E83/10E/A1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E83/10E/A1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2017-10-31T12:45:55.287-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3158255
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062560834
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B06WD33HN2
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062560834
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E83/10E/A1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E83/10E/A1/{E8310EA1-F021-48CD-981C-0A28BCD76D76}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: KatandMegConquertheWorld9780062560834
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 922118
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062560834
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 37
            • type: Printing
            • value: 37
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 11/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KatandMegConquertheWorld9780062560834
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B06WD33HN2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 11/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KatandMegConquertheWorld9780062560834
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 922123
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062560834
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Priemaza, Anna
      • bioText:

        Anna Priemaza is a contemporary young adult author and a practicing family and immigration lawyer in Edmonton, Alberta, where she lives with her husband. She can never quite remember how old she is, as she knits like an old lady, practices law like an adult, fangirls over YouTubers like a teen, and dreams like a child. www.annapriemaza.com

      • name: Anna Priemaza
imprint
HarperTeen
subjects
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2017-11-07T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
11/07/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, Emery Lord's When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Anna Priemaza's debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.

Kat and Meg couldn't be more different. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They're both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.

If they can stick together, this might be the beginning of a beautiful friendshipthe kind Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.

"Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat's...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Kat and Meg Conquer the World
fullDescription

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, Emery Lord's When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Anna Priemaza's debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.

Kat and Meg couldn't be more different. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They're both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.

If they can stick together, this might be the beginning of a beautiful friendshipthe kind Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.

"Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat's and Meg's unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life."—Francesca Zappia, author of Made You Up and Eliza and Her Monsters

sortTitle
Kat and Meg Conquer the World
crossRefId
3158255
popularity
235
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e8310ea1-f021-48cd-981c-0a28bcd76d76
starRating
4