Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper
(OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Format:
OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

Also in This Series
Formats
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/16/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062459534
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mike Twohy. (2016). Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mike Twohy. 2016. Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mike Twohy, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mike Twohy. Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!: An Alphabet Caper. HarperCollins, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5090ca87-2e8b-02b3-396c-d72a2050bb16
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 09, 2016 16:37:24
Date Updated:
May 31, 2020 09:46:44
Last Metadata Check:
May 31, 2020 14:04:35
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 31, 2019 16:17:38
Last Availability Check:
May 31, 2020 14:04:35
Last Availability Change:
May 30, 2020 21:08:17
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 04, 2020 22:44:30

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E29/73D/C4/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E29/73D/C4/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062459534
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Mike Twohy
title
Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!
dateAdded
2016-08-09T16:35:37.483-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2882603
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Oops Pounce Quick Run An Alphabet Caper
crossRefId
2882603
subtitle
An Alphabet Caper
id
e2973dc4-7e3b-4b70-8019-3b0e093991b2
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E29/73D/C4/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E29/73D/C4/{E2973DC4-7E3B-4B70-8019-3B0E093991B2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: OopsPounceQuickRunAnAlphabetCaper9780062459534
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062459534
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/16/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=e2973dc4-7e3b-4b70-8019-3b0e093991b2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Twohy, Mike
      • bioText:

        Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.

      • name: Mike Twohy
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Twohy, Mike
      • bioText:

        Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.

      • name: Mike Twohy
imprint
Balzer + Bray
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Picture Book Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDate
2016-02-16T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
02/16/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!
fullDescription

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

sortTitle
Oops Pounce Quick Run An Alphabet Caper
crossRefId
2882603
awards
      • source: Association for Library Service to Children
      • value: Notable Children's Books
      • source: American Library Association
      • value: Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award
subtitle
An Alphabet Caper
popularity
332
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/e2973dc4-7e3b-4b70-8019-3b0e093991b2/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e2973dc4-7e3b-4b70-8019-3b0e093991b2
starRating
3.6