Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Dear Sweet Pea
(OverDrive Listen, OverDrive MP3 Audiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
Balzer + Bray 2019
Format:
OverDrive Listen, OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 8
Status:
Checked Out
Description

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia "Sweet Pea" DiMarco wasn't sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the "brilliant" idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind "Miss Flora Mae I?"

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn't help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex–best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn't have Oscar—her new best friend—and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of "Miss Flora Mae I?"

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
10/01/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062965202
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Julie Murphy. (2019). Dear Sweet Pea. Unabridged Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Julie Murphy. 2019. Dear Sweet Pea. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Julie Murphy, Dear Sweet Pea. Balzer + Bray, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Julie Murphy. Dear Sweet Pea. Unabridged Balzer + Bray, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
06856d2f-7a39-359e-fbe0-ca7930d22aee
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 04, 2019 10:42:37
Date Updated:
Sep 04, 2019 10:42:37
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 06, 2020 20:31:30
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 28, 2020 21:43:26
Last Availability Check:
Apr 06, 2020 20:31:30
Last Availability Change:
Mar 25, 2020 14:07:39
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 07, 2020 22:43:46

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Dear Sweet Pea
crossRefId
4730234
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/DD0/6DB/C0/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/DD0/6DB/C0/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062965202
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062965202
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Julie Murphy
id
dd06dbc0-745f-449b-bcc4-4366566d3bee
title
Dear Sweet Pea
starRating
0
dateAdded
2019-09-04T10:12:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=4730234
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: DearSweetPea-14655
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 182859248
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062965202
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062965202
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4730234-DearSweetPea.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=dd06dbc0-745f-449b-bcc4-4366566d3bee&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DearSweetPea-14655
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 182838332
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062965202
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062965202
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/01/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/4730234-DearSweetPea.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=dd06dbc0-745f-449b-bcc4-4366566d3bee&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Murphy, Julie
      • bioText:

        Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. After several wonderful years in the library world, Julie now writes full-time. When she's not writing or reliving her reference desk glory days, she can be found watching made-for-TV movies, hunting for the perfect slice of cheese pizza, and planning her next great travel adventure. She is also the author of the young adult novels Dumplin' (now a film on Netflix), Puddin', Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary. You can visit Julie at www.juliemurphywrites.com.

      • name: Julie Murphy
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Strole, Phoebe
      • name: Phoebe Strole
publishDate
2019-10-01T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Dear Sweet Pea
fullDescription

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia "Sweet Pea" DiMarco wasn't sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the "brilliant" idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind "Miss Flora Mae I?"

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn't help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex–best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn't have Oscar—her new best friend—and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of "Miss Flora Mae I?"

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
1446
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/dd06dbc0-745f-449b-bcc4-4366566d3bee/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
dd06dbc0-745f-449b-bcc4-4366566d3bee
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/DD0/6DB/C0/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/DD0/6DB/C0/{DD06DBC0-745F-449B-BCC4-4366566D3BEE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
10/01/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia "Sweet Pea" DiMarco wasn't sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the "brilliant" idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind "Miss Flora Mae I?"

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn't help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex–best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn't have Oscar—her new best friend—and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day...

sortTitle
Dear Sweet Pea
lexileScore
810
crossRefId
4730234
publisher
Balzer + Bray