Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(15)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(4)
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2010
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
430L
Status:
Checked Out
Description

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
10/19/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062012531
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
430
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. (2010). Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. 2010. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce, Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ab404250-c856-f44e-5e9c-6602b30f4539
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jul 07, 2015 17:14:45
Date Updated:
Nov 17, 2019 09:15:14
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:16:38
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 17, 2019 09:12:49
Last Availability Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:16:38
Last Availability Change:
Nov 13, 2019 18:31:25
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 20, 2019 19:14:26

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/C30/1B7/3E/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/C30/1B7/3E/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062012531
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062012531
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Lincoln Peirce
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
dateAdded
2015-07-07T11:16:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=469702
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
crossRefId
469702
series
Big Nate
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
id
c301b73e-2e87-4378-810b-f132e1ed794e
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgain
      • partCount: 2
      • fileSize: 52995224
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062012531
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 10/19/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Big Nate Strikes Again: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/469702-BigNateStrikesAgain.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/469702-BigNateStrikesAgain.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgain
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 52884375
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062012531
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/19/2010
      • samples:
            • source: Big Nate Strikes Again: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/469702-BigNateStrikesAgain.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/469702-BigNateStrikesAgain.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: school
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Peirce, Lincoln
      • bioText:

        Lincoln Peirce (pronounced "purse") is a cartoonist/writer and New York Times bestselling author of the hilarious Big Nate book series (www.bignatebooks.com), now published in twenty-five countries worldwide and available as ebooks and audiobooks and as an app, Big Nate: Comix by U! He is also the creator of the comic strip Big Nate. It appears in over three hundred U.S. newspapers and online daily at www.gocomics.com/bignate. Lincoln's boyhood idol was Charles Schulz of Peanuts fame, but his main inspiration for Big Nate has always been his own experience as a sixth grader. Just like Nate, Lincoln loves comics, ice hockey, and Cheez Doodles (and dislikes cats, figure skating, and egg salad). His Big Nate books have been featured on Good Morning America and in the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Washington Post. He has also written for Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Lincoln lives with his wife and two children in Portland, Maine.

      • name: Lincoln Peirce
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Berman, Fred
      • name: Fred Berman
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2010-10-19T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
fullDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
2961
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/c301b73e-2e87-4378-810b-f132e1ed794e/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
c301b73e-2e87-4378-810b-f132e1ed794e
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/C30/1B7/3E/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/C30/1B7/3E/{C301B73E-2E87-4378-810B-F132E1ED794E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
10/19/2010
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
crossRefId
469702
series
Big Nate
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
publisher
HarperCollins