Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Out of My Mind
(OverDrive Listen, OverDrive MP3 Audiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(22)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
Simon & Schuster Audio 2016
Format:
OverDrive Listen, OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
700L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list! "If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post "A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review) "Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review) From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
03/29/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781508222484
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.3, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
700
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. (2016). Out of My Mind. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. 2016. Out of My Mind. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper, Out of My Mind. Simon & Schuster Audio, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sharon M. Draper. Out of My Mind. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 2 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f9ffe69b-0ce6-44b0-cfe7-3ba97fddf0ba
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 01, 2016 12:09:41
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 14:25:27
Last Metadata Check:
May 24, 2020 09:02:22
Last Metadata Change:
May 24, 2020 09:02:22
Last Availability Check:
May 24, 2020 09:02:22
Last Availability Change:
May 23, 2020 08:19:43
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 26, 2020 22:53:30

OverDrive Product Record

id
ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4
primaryCreator
    • name: Sharon M. Draper
    • role: Author
starRating
4.6
title
Out of My Mind
crossRefId
2596963
sortTitle
Out of My Mind
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2016-05-31T16:25:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2596963
mediaType
Audiobook
formats
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • type: 8
            • value: 9781508222484
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • type: 8
            • value: 9781508222484
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Listen

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/AC4/774/D1/{AC4774D1-036E-4B9C-80BC-9EF4AC38BCF4}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: OutofMyMind-9220
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 196901412
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781508222484
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 03/29/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/2596963-OutOfMyMind.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OutofMyMind-9220
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 196792317
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781508222460
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781508222484
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/29/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/2596963-OutOfMyMind.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Draper, Sharon M.
      • bioText: Sharon M. Draper is a New York Times bestselling author and recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award honoring her significant and lasting contribution to writing for teens. She has received the Coretta Scott King Award for both Copper Sun and Forged by Fire, and was most recently awarded the Charlotte Huck Award for Stella by Starlight. Her Out of My Mind has won multiple awards and was a New York Times bestseller for over three years. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, where she taught high school English for twenty-five years and was named National Teacher of the Year. Visit her at SharonDraper.com.
      • name: Sharon M. Draper
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Johnson, Sisi Aisha
      • name: Sisi Aisha Johnson
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2016-03-29T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
03/29/2016
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.
Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Out of My Mind
fullDescription
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list!

"If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." —Denver Post
"A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." —School Library Journal (starred review)
"Unflinching and realistic." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." —Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.
Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow.
sortTitle
Out of My Mind
crossRefId
2596963
popularity
7332
publisher
Simon & Schuster Audio
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
ac4774d1-036e-4b9c-80bc-9ef4ac38bcf4
starRating
4.5