Dragonslayer: Babymouse Series, Book 11
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2012
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school's honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon—MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer—the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
03/28/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307979391
ASIN:
B0091W117Y
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. (2012). Dragonslayer: Babymouse Series, Book 11. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. 2012. Dragonslayer: Babymouse Series, Book 11. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm, Dragonslayer: Babymouse Series, Book 11. Random House Children's Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer L. Holm. Dragonslayer: Babymouse Series, Book 11. Random House Children's Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bc064c42-79a6-088f-3b42-661d0bf35975
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Mar 14, 2018 10:23:35
Date Updated:
Feb 22, 2020 22:57:34
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 22, 2020 16:38:12
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 22, 2020 16:38:12
Last Availability Check:
Feb 22, 2020 16:38:12
Last Availability Change:
Nov 19, 2019 08:42:04
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 22, 2020 23:01:59

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/9E3/A23/A6/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/9E3/A23/A6/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091W117Y
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82049
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307979391
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82049
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jennifer L. Holm
title
Dragonslayer
dateAdded
2018-03-14T10:51:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3878109
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Dragonslayer Babymouse Series Book 11
crossRefId
3878109
series
Babymouse
subtitle
Babymouse Series, Book 11
id
9e3a23a6-d5fd-439f-938b-cebed9119073
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Babymouse11Dragonslayer9780307979391
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091W117Y
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82049
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/28/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9e3a23a6-d5fd-439f-938b-cebed9119073&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Babymouse11Dragonslayer9780307979391
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307979391
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 82049
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/28/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9e3a23a6-d5fd-439f-938b-cebed9119073&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Humor
      • value: Magic
      • value: fantasy
      • value: funny books
      • value: Comic Books For Kids 9-12
      • value: Graphic Novels For Kids 9-12
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: childrens books by age 5-8
      • value: chapter books for kids 6-8
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for 8 year old boys
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: books for 7 year old girls
      • value: books for 8 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: comic books for kids 6-8
      • value: graphic novels for kids 6-9
      • value: funny gifts
      • value: books for 7 year old boys
      • value: kids books ages 6-8
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Jennifer L.
      • bioText: Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
      • name: Jennifer L. Holm
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Holm, Matthew
      • name: Matthew Holm
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Holm, Jennifer L.
      • bioText: Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
      • name: Jennifer L. Holm
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Holm, Matthew
      • name: Matthew Holm
imprint
Random House Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2012-03-28T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
2.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Dragonslayer
fullDescription
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .
In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school's honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon—MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer—the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
From the Trade Paperback edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
popularity
0
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/9e3a23a6-d5fd-439f-938b-cebed9119073/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9e3a23a6-d5fd-439f-938b-cebed9119073
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/9E3/A23/A6/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/9E3/A23/A6/{9E3A23A6-D5FD-439F-938B-CEBED9119073}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
03/28/2012
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!
Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .
In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school's honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon—MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer—the 11th hilarious,...
sortTitle
Dragonslayer Babymouse Series Book 11
crossRefId
3878109
series
Babymouse
subtitle
Babymouse Series, Book 11
publisher
Random House Children's Books