Empress of a Thousand Skies: Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2017
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
800L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy, hailed as "an important and relevant novel" by The New York Times. Empress Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She'll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne. Fugitive Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he's falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life. Madman With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy. Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut, perfect for readers of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman's Illuminae Files.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/07/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101999127
ASIN:
B01FRSZAEU
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.9, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
800
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rhoda Belleza. (2017). Empress of a Thousand Skies: Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rhoda Belleza. 2017. Empress of a Thousand Skies: Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rhoda Belleza, Empress of a Thousand Skies: Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rhoda Belleza. Empress of a Thousand Skies: Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d815811a-588d-549d-b619-9aa1a60a0ca9
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 31, 2017 22:02:35
Date Updated:
Apr 20, 2019 23:05:34
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 21, 2019 08:57:20
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 06, 2019 16:32:45
Last Availability Check:
Apr 21, 2019 08:57:20
Last Availability Change:
Feb 05, 2019 14:02:18

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/9A3/ABB/AE/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/9A3/ABB/AE/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101999127
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01FRSZAEU
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101999127
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Rhoda Belleza
title
Empress of a Thousand Skies
dateAdded
2017-02-27T17:45:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2727145
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Empress of a Thousand Skies Empress of a Thousand Skies Series Book 01
crossRefId
2727145
series
Empress of a Thousand Skies
subtitle
Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1
id
9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: EmpressofaThousandSkies9781101999127
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1532877
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101999127
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EmpressofaThousandSkies9781101999127
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01FRSZAEU
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EmpressofaThousandSkies9781101999127
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1532877
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101999127
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/07/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: dystopian
      • value: romance
      • value: teen books
      • value: space opera
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Adventure
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: scifi
      • value: fantasy
      • value: books for teens
      • value: science fiction books
      • value: adventure books
      • value: young adult books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: fantasy books for teens
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen boy books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Belleza, Rhoda
      • name: Rhoda Belleza
imprint
Razorbill
publishDate
2017-02-07T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Empress of a Thousand Skies
fullDescription
For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy, hailed as "an important and relevant novel" by The New York Times.

Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She'll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.

Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he's falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.

Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.
Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut, perfect for readers of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman's Illuminae Files.
popularity
881
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
9a3abbae-83e5-4dc7-8ddc-09e7c70c9a94
starRating
3.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/9A3/ABB/AE/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/9A3/ABB/AE/{9A3ABBAE-83E5-4DC7-8DDC-09E7C70C9A94}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
02/07/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
For fans of Marissa Meyer and Pierce Brown comes this epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls "dazzling—an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans!"
Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She'll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.

Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a holo-vision show. But when he's falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.

Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.

Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut.
From the Hardcover edition.
sortTitle
Empress of a Thousand Skies Empress of a Thousand Skies Series Book 01
crossRefId
2727145
series
Empress of a Thousand Skies
subtitle
Empress of a Thousand Skies Series, Book 1
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group