Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Stick Dog volume 7.
Published:
HarperCollins 2017
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 3
Lexile measure:
650L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a perfect Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
07/25/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062410955
ASIN:
B01MG76CVB
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.4, 3 Points
Lexile measure:
650
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. (2017). Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. 2017. Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8366a509-7138-84af-a505-34b0c3c6d54a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 21, 2017 02:54:47
Date Updated:
Nov 09, 2019 23:00:11
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 10, 2019 10:50:38
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 25, 2019 10:29:57
Last Availability Check:
Nov 10, 2019 10:50:39
Last Availability Change:
Sep 10, 2019 08:28:29
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 14, 2019 23:13:36

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8E5/2E7/DE/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8E5/2E7/DE/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062410955
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01MG76CVB
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062410955
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tom Watson
title
Stick Dog Craves Candy
dateAdded
2017-05-16T13:35:45.463-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=3022246
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Stick Dog Craves Candy Stick Dog Series Book 07
crossRefId
3022246
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 7
id
8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6
starRating
3.9

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StickDogCravesCandy9780062410955
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 9027831
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062410955
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 23
            • type: Printing
            • value: 23
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 07/25/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogCravesCandy9780062410955
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01MG76CVB
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 07/25/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogCravesCandy9780062410955
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 9344836
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062410955
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/25/2017
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Watson, Tom
      • bioText:

        Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

      • name: Tom Watson
publishDate
2017-07-25T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stick Dog Craves Candy
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a perfect Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
720
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
8e52e7de-8426-4359-a2ad-85aba4cd6fa6
starRating
3.9
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8E5/2E7/DE/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8E5/2E7/DE/{8E52E7DE-8426-4359-A2AD-85ABA4CD6FA6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
07/25/2017
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a perfect Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

sortTitle
Stick Dog Craves Candy Stick Dog Series Book 07
lexileScore
650
crossRefId
3022246
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 7
publisher
HarperCollins