Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream: Stick Dog Series, Book 4
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Stick Dog volume 4.
Published:
HarperCollins 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
700L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/19/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062278081
ASIN:
B00N0W1XII
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.6, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
700
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. (2015). Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream: Stick Dog Series, Book 4. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. 2015. Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream: Stick Dog Series, Book 4. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream: Stick Dog Series, Book 4. HarperCollins, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream: Stick Dog Series, Book 4. HarperCollins, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
69d9de31-4b77-072c-6bd1-5ae60bc686c6
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jul 07, 2015 16:43:09
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2019 23:04:02
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 08, 2019 08:22:16
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 23, 2019 19:22:38
Last Availability Check:
Dec 08, 2019 08:22:17
Last Availability Change:
Dec 03, 2019 15:49:03
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 08, 2019 22:43:16

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8B9/8D5/09/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8B9/8D5/09/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062278081
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00N0W1XII
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062278081
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tom Watson
title
Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream
dateAdded
2015-07-07T11:35:08.133-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1927009
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream Stick Dog Series Book 04
crossRefId
1927009
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 4
id
8b98d509-709f-42fe-a9d8-ea7160825a9d
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StickDogDreamsofIceCreamStickDogSerie9780062278081
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6390183
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062278081
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 23
            • type: Printing
            • value: 23
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/19/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/stick-dog-dreams?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogDreamsofIceCreamStickDogSerie9780062278081
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00N0W1XII
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/19/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/stick-dog-dreams?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogDreamsofIceCreamStickDogSerie9780062278081
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6159887
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062278081
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/19/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/stick-dog-dreams?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Watson, Tom
      • bioText:

        Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

      • name: Tom Watson
publishDate
2015-05-19T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream
fullDescription

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
724
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/8b98d509-709f-42fe-a9d8-ea7160825a9d/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
8b98d509-709f-42fe-a9d8-ea7160825a9d
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/8B9/8D5/09/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/8B9/8D5/09/{8B98D509-709F-42FE-A9D8-EA7160825A9D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
05/19/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The Stick Dog series continues in author-illustrator Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream. In the follow-up to Stick Dog, Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, and Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, Stick Dog and his pals are back, but this time the temperature is rising and they're all feeling the heat. They need cold, cold ice cream on this hot, hot day. It will take all of Stick Dog's smarts to guide his friends to a scrumptious ice cream feast. They'll battle a water-attacking machine, discover rainbow puddles, and chase the strangest, loudest truck they've ever seen. But there's a looming threat to their mission—Stick Dog gets spotted by a human. And the police are on his tail. If he's captured, Stick Dog may never see his friends again. If he escapes, it's ice cream for everyone. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books.

sortTitle
Stick Dog Dreams of Ice Cream Stick Dog Series Book 04
lexileScore
700
crossRefId
1927009
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 4
publisher
HarperCollins