Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2013
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Checked Out
Description

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/17/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062280381
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.6, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. (2013). Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. 2013. Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang, Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3731e972-13b3-34f0-acee-0c4bc51ce6fc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 31, 2017 18:02:09
Date Updated:
Feb 15, 2020 22:56:50
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 16, 2020 09:16:02
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 04, 2020 18:06:50
Last Availability Check:
Feb 16, 2020 09:16:03
Last Availability Change:
Feb 14, 2020 11:19:20
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 16, 2020 22:43:31

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/7DE/014/75/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/7DE/014/75/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062280381
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062280381
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kat Zhang
title
Once We Were
dateAdded
2017-03-21T15:03:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1395464
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Once We Were The Hybrid Chronicles Book 02
crossRefId
1395464
series
The Hybrid Chronicles
subtitle
The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
id
7de01475-f1a9-424b-8aaf-39cbe7a9cdfb
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: OnceWeWere9780062280381
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 259560736
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062280381
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: Once We Were
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1395464-OnceWeWere.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1395464-OnceWeWere.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OnceWeWere9780062280381
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 259526944
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062280381
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: Once We Were
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1395464-OnceWeWere.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1395464-OnceWeWere.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Girls & Women
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Zhang, Kat
      • bioText:

        Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.

      • name: Kat Zhang
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Guest, Kim Mai
      • name: Kim Mai Guest
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2013-09-17T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Once We Were
fullDescription

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
129
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/7de01475-f1a9-424b-8aaf-39cbe7a9cdfb/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7de01475-f1a9-424b-8aaf-39cbe7a9cdfb
starRating
3.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/7DE/014/75/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/7DE/014/75/{7DE01475-F1A9-424B-8AAF-39CBE7A9CDFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
09/17/2013
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

sortTitle
Once We Were The Hybrid Chronicles Book 02
crossRefId
1395464
series
The Hybrid Chronicles
subtitle
The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
publisher
HarperCollins