Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Published:
HarperAudio 2014
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
07/08/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062332264
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Holly Brown. (2014). Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Holly Brown. 2014. Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Holly Brown, Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. HarperAudio, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Holly Brown. Don't Try to Find Me: A Novel. Unabridged HarperAudio, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1b034d52-3534-1397-d9ae-c3632bdc0396
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 17, 2014 22:55:40
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2019 23:04:51
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 08, 2019 07:37:52
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 29, 2019 16:21:42
Last Availability Check:
Dec 08, 2019 07:37:53
Last Availability Change:
Aug 14, 2019 14:27:44
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 10, 2019 23:20:45

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/795/3D6/E3/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/795/3D6/E3/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062332264
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062332264
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Holly Brown
title
Don't Try to Find Me
dateAdded
2014-06-17T13:17:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1765494
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Dont Try to Find Me A Novel
crossRefId
1765494
subtitle
A Novel
id
7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: DontTrytoFindMe9780062332264
      • partCount: 11
      • fileSize: 356009552
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062332264
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/08/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Don't Try to Find Me
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1765494-DontTryToFindMe.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1765494-DontTryToFindMe.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: DontTrytoFindMe9780062332264
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 355963084
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062332264
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/08/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Don't Try to Find Me
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/1765494-DontTryToFindMe.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/1765494-DontTryToFindMe.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Literary
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brown, Holly
      • bioText:

        Holly Brown lives with her husband and toddler daughter in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she's a practicing marriage and family therapist. She is the author of the novel Don't Try to Find Me, and her blog, "Bonding Time," is featured on the mental health website PsychCentral.com.

      • name: Holly Brown
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Huber, Hillary
      • name: Hillary Huber
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Goethals, Angela
      • name: Angela Goethals
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fouhey, James
      • name: James Fouhey
imprint
HarperAudio
publishDate
2014-07-08T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Don't Try to Find Me
fullDescription

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

popularity
312
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7953d6e3-2ecf-422b-8f65-cff041e2eb9a
starRating
3.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/795/3D6/E3/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/795/3D6/E3/{7953D6E3-2ECF-422B-8F65-CFF041E2EB9A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Suspense
publishDateText
07/08/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins....

sortTitle
Dont Try to Find Me A Novel
crossRefId
1765494
subtitle
A Novel
publisher
HarperAudio