Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Red's Planet (Book 1)
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Red's planet volume 1.
Published:
ABRAMS 2016
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 2.8 - AR Pts: 1
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 350L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Red's Planet, an intergalactic graphic novel fantasy series from award-winning cartoonist Eddie Pittman (writer/story artist for Disney's hit TV series Phineas and Ferb), is a nonstop adventure with a unique cast of characters unlike any you've ever seen before.

Meet Red, a quirky, headstrong 10-year-old who longs to live in her own perfect paradise far away from her annoying foster family. But when a UFO mistakenly kidnaps her, Red finds herself farther away than she could have possibly imagined—across the galaxy and aboard an enormous spaceship owned by the Aquilari, an ancient creature with a taste for rare and unusual treasures. Before Red can be discovered as a stowaway, the great ship crashes on a small deserted planet, leaving her marooned with a menagerie of misfit aliens. With her newfound friend, a small gray alien named Tawee, Red must find a way to survive the hostile castaways, evade the ravenous wildlife, and contend with Goose, the planet's grumpy, felinoid custodian. Surely this can't be the paradise she's been hoping for.

Fans of Mike Maihack's Cleopatra in Space and Ben Hatke's Zita the Spacegirl will embrace Red's Planet, a boldly illustrated and imaginative new series for readers of all ages.

Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
04/19/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781613129043
ASIN:
B01BGUZ07A
Reading Level:
MG
Level 2.8, 1 Points
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
350
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eddie Pittman. (2016). Red's Planet (Book 1). ABRAMS.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eddie Pittman. 2016. Red's Planet (Book 1). ABRAMS.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eddie Pittman, Red's Planet (Book 1). ABRAMS, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eddie Pittman. Red's Planet (Book 1). ABRAMS, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
644353c9-311b-b0c2-859b-033ed292c291
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Jul 06, 2017 16:31:44
Date Updated:
Dec 20, 2019 13:19:31
Last Metadata Check:
May 31, 2020 15:00:42
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 20, 2019 15:59:11
Last Availability Check:
May 31, 2020 15:00:42
Last Availability Change:
Mar 10, 2020 16:49:30
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 05, 2020 23:18:24

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/4951-1/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/4951-1/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/4951-1/787/62D/05/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/4951-1/787/62D/05/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01BGUZ07A
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781613129043
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Eddie Pittman
title
Red's Planet (Book 1)
dateAdded
2017-07-06T16:41:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2592561
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Reds Planet (Book 1)
crossRefId
2592561
series
Red's Planet
id
78762d05-e58a-474e-90c8-80e738da39bd
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: RedsPlanet9781613129043
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01BGUZ07A
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/19/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=78762d05-e58a-474e-90c8-80e738da39bd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RedsPlanet9781613129043
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781613129043
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/19/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=78762d05-e58a-474e-90c8-80e738da39bd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Pittman, Eddie
      • bioText:

        Eddie Pittman is an award-winning cartoonist who works in animation, comics, and illustration. He began his animation career with Walt Disney Feature Animation, working on films such as Mulan, The Emperor's New Groove, and Lilo & Stitch. Most recently, Pittman was a writer/story artist for Disney's hit TV series Phineas and Ferb. He lives in Florida. Visit the author online at redsplanet.com.

      • name: Eddie Pittman
imprint
Amulet Books
publishDate
2016-04-19T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
2.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Red's Planet (Book 1)
fullDescription

Red's Planet, an intergalactic graphic novel fantasy series from award-winning cartoonist Eddie Pittman (writer/story artist for Disney's hit TV series Phineas and Ferb), is a nonstop adventure with a unique cast of characters unlike any you've ever seen before.

Meet Red, a quirky, headstrong 10-year-old who longs to live in her own perfect paradise far away from her annoying foster family. But when a UFO mistakenly kidnaps her, Red finds herself farther away than she could have possibly imagined—across the galaxy and aboard an enormous spaceship owned by the Aquilari, an ancient creature with a taste for rare and unusual treasures. Before Red can be discovered as a stowaway, the great ship crashes on a small deserted planet, leaving her marooned with a menagerie of misfit aliens. With her newfound friend, a small gray alien named Tawee, Red must find a way to survive the hostile castaways, evade the ravenous wildlife, and contend with Goose, the planet's grumpy, felinoid custodian. Surely this can't be the paradise she's been hoping for.

Fans of Mike Maihack's Cleopatra in Space and Ben Hatke's Zita the Spacegirl will embrace Red's Planet, a boldly illustrated and imaginative new series for readers of all ages.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
popularity
414
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/78762d05-e58a-474e-90c8-80e738da39bd/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
78762d05-e58a-474e-90c8-80e738da39bd
starRating
3.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/4951-1/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/4951-1/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/4951-1/787/62D/05/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/4951-1/787/62D/05/{78762D05-E58A-474E-90C8-80E738DA39BD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
04/19/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Red's Planet, an intergalactic graphic novel fantasy series from award-winning cartoonist Eddie Pittman (writer/story artist for Disney's hit TV series Phineas and Ferb), is a nonstop adventure with a unique cast of characters unlike any you've ever seen before.

Meet Red, a quirky, headstrong 10-year-old who longs to live in her own perfect paradise far away from her annoying foster family. But when a UFO mistakenly kidnaps her, Red finds herself farther away than she could have possibly imagined—across the galaxy and aboard an enormous spaceship owned by the Aquilari, an ancient creature with a taste for rare and unusual treasures. Before Red can be discovered as a stowaway, the great ship crashes on a small deserted planet, leaving her marooned with a menagerie of misfit aliens. With her newfound friend, a small gray alien named Tawee, Red must find a way to survive the hostile castaways, evade the ravenous wildlife, and contend with Goose, the planet's...

sortTitle
Reds Planet (Book 1)
crossRefId
2592561
series
Red's Planet
awards
      • source: International Reading Association & The Children's Book Council
      • value: Children's Choices Selection
publisher
ABRAMS