Roller Girl
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(18)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(3)
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 440L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile! For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school... in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.In this graphic novel debut — now adapted for audio — that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
01/29/2019
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781984882363
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
440
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Victoria Jamieson. (2019). Roller Girl. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Victoria Jamieson. 2019. Roller Girl. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Victoria Jamieson, Roller Girl. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Victoria Jamieson. Roller Girl. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4674f5b0-fc5c-2da9-8351-d8814bf42317
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 04, 2018 16:39:13
Date Updated:
Dec 04, 2018 16:39:13
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 21, 2020 20:53:34
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 09, 2019 19:13:30
Last Availability Check:
Jan 21, 2020 20:53:35
Last Availability Change:
Jan 16, 2020 10:33:29
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 22, 2020 15:39:47

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Roller Girl
crossRefId
4127546
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/746/DFF/66/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/746/DFF/66/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984882349
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984882363
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Victoria Jamieson
id
746dff66-041a-49cf-a3b1-abd40dbd9e27
title
Roller Girl
starRating
0
dateAdded
2018-12-04T16:19:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=4127546
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/746/DFF/66/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/746/DFF/66/{746DFF66-041A-49CF-A3B1-ABD40DBD9E27}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: RollerGirl-66040
      • partCount: 2
      • fileSize: 67112076
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984882349
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984882363
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 01/29/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4127546-RollerGirl.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=746dff66-041a-49cf-a3b1-abd40dbd9e27&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RollerGirl-66040
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 67105231
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781984882349
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781984882363
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/29/2019
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/4127546-RollerGirl.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=746dff66-041a-49cf-a3b1-abd40dbd9e27&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Jamieson, Victoria
      • bioText: Victoria Jamieson is the creator of the Newbery Honor winner Roller Girl. She received her BFA in Illustration from the Rhode Island School of Design and worked as a children's book designer before moving to Portland, Oregon and becoming a freelance illustrator. She has also worked as a portrait artist aboard a cruise ship, and has lived in Australia, Italy, and Canada. She maintains a not-so-secret identity as Winnie the Pow, skater with the Rose City Rollers roller derby league and has a not-so-secret past as a Renaissance Faire groupie.
      • name: Victoria Jamieson
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Guerra, Almarie
      • name: Almarie Guerra
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Various
      • name: Various
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2019-01-29T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
01/29/2019
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school... in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.
In this graphic novel debut — now adapted for audio...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Roller Girl
fullDescription
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school... in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.
In this graphic novel debut — now adapted for audio — that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!
sortTitle
Roller Girl
crossRefId
4127546
popularity
595
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/746dff66-041a-49cf-a3b1-abd40dbd9e27/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
746dff66-041a-49cf-a3b1-abd40dbd9e27
starRating
4.7