Codename Zero: The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
780L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

From Chris Rylander, author of The Fourth Stall, comes an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle-grade school story and spy adventure, in the vein of H.I.V.E. and NERDS.

There are places in the world where heroes are born. There are places where brave men and women fight a never-ending battle against evil in order to keep our country and all other countries safe. There are places where the fate of our planet is being decided, even at this very moment, the consequences of which will echo through history.

None of these places is in North Dakota.

Carson Fender, seventh grader and notorious prankster, knows this. He's lived in North Dakota for his entire life, going to the same boring school every day, the same boring movie theater every week, the same boring state fair every year. Nothing ever changes, and nothing ever happens. That is, until today. Because today a desperate man hands him a package with a dire set of instructions. And that package is going to lead Carson to discover that there's a secret government agency operating in his small, quiet North Dakota hometown.

And that this agency needs his help.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
02/04/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062120106
ASIN:
B00DB30L52
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
780
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Chris Rylander. (2014). Codename Zero: The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Chris Rylander. 2014. Codename Zero: The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Chris Rylander, Codename Zero: The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1. HarperCollins, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Chris Rylander. Codename Zero: The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1. HarperCollins, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
64dff687-baf3-7462-63b2-8479540fab37
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 28, 2014 17:31:26
Date Updated:
Oct 20, 2018 23:42:39
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 21, 2018 07:02:08
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 29, 2018 16:56:15
Last Availability Check:
Oct 21, 2018 07:02:09
Last Availability Change:
Jun 22, 2018 14:29:35

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/6D3/9BF/6F/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/6D3/9BF/6F/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062120106
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00DB30L52
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062120106
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Chris Rylander
title
Codename Zero
dateAdded
2014-01-28T11:04:35.44-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1329232
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Codename Zero The Codename Conspiracy Series Book 01
crossRefId
1329232
series
The Codename Conspiracy
subtitle
The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1
id
6d39bf6f-fe54-4782-b92c-19c71ca7572b
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CodenameZero9780062120106
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1086489
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062120106
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 39
            • type: Printing
            • value: 39
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/codename-zero?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CodenameZero9780062120106
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00DB30L52
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/codename-zero?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CodenameZero9780062120106
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062120106
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/codename-zero?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Rylander, Chris
      • bioText:

        Chris Rylander is the author of the Codename Conspiracy series and the Fourth Stall saga. A fan of chocolate, chips, and chocolate chips, he lives in Chicago. You can visit him online at www.chrisrylander.com.

      • name: Chris Rylander
imprint
Walden Pond Press
publishDate
2014-02-04T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5.4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Codename Zero
fullDescription

From Chris Rylander, author of The Fourth Stall, comes an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle-grade school story and spy adventure, in the vein of H.I.V.E. and NERDS.

There are places in the world where heroes are born. There are places where brave men and women fight a never-ending battle against evil in order to keep our country and all other countries safe. There are places where the fate of our planet is being decided, even at this very moment, the consequences of which will echo through history.

None of these places is in North Dakota.

Carson Fender, seventh grader and notorious prankster, knows this. He's lived in North Dakota for his entire life, going to the same boring school every day, the same boring movie theater every week, the same boring state fair every year. Nothing ever changes, and nothing ever happens. That is, until today. Because today a desperate man hands him a package with a dire set of instructions. And that package is going to lead Carson to discover that there's a secret government agency operating in his small, quiet North Dakota hometown.

And that this agency needs his help.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
232
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/6d39bf6f-fe54-4782-b92c-19c71ca7572b/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
6d39bf6f-fe54-4782-b92c-19c71ca7572b
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/6D3/9BF/6F/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/6D3/9BF/6F/{6D39BF6F-FE54-4782-B92C-19C71CA7572B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
02/04/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

From Chris Rylander, author of the breakout hit Fourth Stall saga, comes an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle grade school story and spy adventure.

There are places in the world where heroes are born. There are places where brave men and women fight a never-ending battle against evil in order to keep our country and all other countries safe. There are places where the fate of our planet is being decided, even at this very moment, the consequences of which will echo through history.

None of these places is in North Dakota.

Carson Fender, seventh grader and notorious prankster, knows this. He's lived in North Dakota for his entire life, going to the same boring school every day, the same boring movie theater every week, the same boring state fair every year. Nothing ever changes, and nothing ever happens. That is, until today. Because today a desperate man hands him a package with a dire set of instructions. And that package is going to lead Carson...

sortTitle
Codename Zero The Codename Conspiracy Series Book 01
crossRefId
1329232
series
The Codename Conspiracy
subtitle
The Codename Conspiracy Series, Book 1
publisher
HarperCollins