Lovetorn
(OverDrive Read, Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2012
Format:
OverDrive Read, Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Can you find love when you think you already have it?

Perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi, Lovetorn is a fun, romantic own voices story that proves that even if you think your destiny has already been chosen, your heart always makes its own choices.

Shalini is new to L.A. Not new like from New York City new—or even Kansas new. New like from India new.

And in the U.S., she has it all wrong: the way she dresses, the way she talks, the way she wears her hair. And then there is the ring, which makes her way different from everyone else—because Shalini has been engaged since she was three to Vikram, back in India.

Shalini's life has been turned upside down. She doesn't fit in, her mom is depressed, and email is no substitute for being with Vikram.

But when she meets Toby at school, Shalini's heart gets turned upside down, too. Just looking at Toby makes her stomach flutter. She thinks she loves Vikram, but he never made her feel like this.

Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
01/17/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062099365
ASIN:
B005DIAX2O
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.1, 8 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
770
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kavita Daswani. (2012). Lovetorn. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kavita Daswani. 2012. Lovetorn. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kavita Daswani, Lovetorn. HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kavita Daswani. Lovetorn. HarperCollins, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
7bbeb81e-ebeb-ccf9-1e8e-d347ab91e56a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
Sep 18, 2013 12:00:19
Date Updated:
Nov 19, 2017 01:09:04
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 14, 2018 06:37:31
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 24, 2018 06:02:24
Last Availability Check:
Oct 14, 2018 06:37:32
Last Availability Change:
Jul 28, 2016 06:53:13

OverDrive Product Record

id
4976b739-ac9f-4be8-b9e3-25b840d03cb6
primaryCreator
    • name: Kavita Daswani
    • role: Author
starRating
3.5
title
Lovetorn
crossRefId
622294
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • value: 9780061673115
      • type: ISBN
sortTitle
Lovetorn
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/497/6B7/39/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/497/6B7/39/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2012-01-26T17:01:22.667-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=622294
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062099365
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B005DIAX2O
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062099365
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Lovetorn9780062099365
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 7707751
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099365
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 26
            • type: Printing
            • value: 26
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/17/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/497/6B7/39/Lovetorn9780062099365.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Lovetorn9780062099365
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B005DIAX2O
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/17/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/497/6B7/39/Lovetorn9780062099365.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Lovetorn9780062099365
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099365
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/17/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/497/6B7/39/Lovetorn9780062099365.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Daswani, Kavita
      • bioText:

        Kavita Daswani has been a fashion correspondent for CNN International, CNBC Asia, and Women's Wear Daily. Her stories have appeared in the Los Angeles Times, International Herald Tribune, Vogue India, and Entrepreneur magazine, among many other publications. She was also formerly the fashion editor of the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. Her adult novels include For Matrimonial Purposes, The Village Bride of Beverly Hills, and Salaam, Paris. She is also the author of Indie Girl (for teens). Kavita grew up in Hong Kong and spent summers in Mumbai, where her parents are from. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two sons.

      • name: Kavita Daswani
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2012-01-17T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Lovetorn
fullDescription

Can you find love when you think you already have it?

Perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi, Lovetorn is a fun, romantic own voices story that proves that even if you think your destiny has already been chosen, your heart always makes its own choices.

Shalini is new to L.A. Not new like from New York City new—or even Kansas new. New like from India new.

And in the U.S., she has it all wrong: the way she dresses, the way she talks, the way she wears her hair. And then there is the ring, which makes her way different from everyone else—because Shalini has been engaged since she was three to Vikram, back in India.

Shalini's life has been turned upside down. She doesn't fit in, her mom is depressed, and email is no substitute for being with Vikram.

But when she meets Toby at school, Shalini's heart gets turned upside down, too. Just looking at Toby makes her stomach flutter. She thinks she loves Vikram, but he never made her feel like this.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
50
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/4976b739-ac9f-4be8-b9e3-25b840d03cb6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
4976b739-ac9f-4be8-b9e3-25b840d03cb6
starRating
3.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/497/6B7/39/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/497/6B7/39/{4976B739-AC9F-4BE8-B9E3-25B840D03CB6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
01/17/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061673115
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Can you find love when you think you already have it?

Perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi, Lovetorn is a fun, romantic own voices story that proves that even if you think your destiny has already been chosen, your heart always makes its own choices.

Shalini is new to L.A. Not new like from New York City new—or even Kansas new. New like from India new.

And in the U.S., she has it all wrong: the way she dresses, the way she talks, the way she wears her hair. And then there is the ring, which makes her way different from everyone else—because Shalini has been engaged since she was three to Vikram, back in India.

Shalini's life has been turned upside down. She doesn't fit in, her mom is depressed, and email is no substitute for being with Vikram.

But when she meets Toby at school, Shalini's heart gets turned upside down, too. Just looking at Toby makes her stomach flutter. She thinks she loves Vikram,...

sortTitle
Lovetorn
lexileScore
770
crossRefId
622294
publisher
HarperCollins