Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Still Life: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2014
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
720L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series—absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight—watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations—and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
6/17/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780147519689
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
720
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. (2014). Still Life: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. 2014. Still Life: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West, Still Life: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. Still Life: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
8c447e6a-b041-c6aa-04fe-8bbb6bf03917
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 16, 2015 22:27:28
Date Updated:
Jun 06, 2020 14:08:41
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 06, 2020 18:59:11
Last Metadata Change:
May 04, 2020 20:13:40
Last Availability Check:
Jun 06, 2020 18:59:11
Last Availability Change:
Aug 23, 2019 11:39:35
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 06, 2020 14:08:18

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/47D/1AE/96/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/47D/1AE/96/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780698154841
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780147519689
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780698154841
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780147519689
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jacqueline West
title
Still Life
dateAdded
2015-03-16T14:45:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1760108
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Still Life The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 05
crossRefId
1760108
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5
id
47d1ae96-c093-4fb7-8037-d9429c22a12b
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StillLife
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 215809352
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780698154841
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780147519689
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/17/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/5108-1/1760108-StillLife.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5108-1/1760108-StillLife.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StillLife
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 215779784
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780698154841
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780147519689
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/17/2014
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/5108-1/1760108-StillLife.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5108-1/1760108-StillLife.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: West, Jacqueline
      • bioText: A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones. This is her fifth novel.
      • name: Jacqueline West
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Bernatene, Poly
      • name: Poly Bernatene
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fridell, Lexy
      • name: Lexy Fridell
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2014-06-17T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Still Life
fullDescription

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series—absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight—watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations—and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

popularity
168
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/47d1ae96-c093-4fb7-8037-d9429c22a12b/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
47d1ae96-c093-4fb7-8037-d9429c22a12b
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/47D/1AE/96/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/47D/1AE/96/{47D1AE96-C093-4FB7-8037-D9429C22A12B}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
6/17/2014
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series—absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight—watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations—and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline...

sortTitle
Still Life The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 05
crossRefId
1760108
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 5
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group