Making Pretty
(Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2015
Format:
Kindle Book, Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 710L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Corey Ann Haydu's third novel is a raw, romantic coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Jenny Han. Haydu has been called "a masterful wordsmith" by Kirkus Reviews.

Montana and her sister, Arizona, are named after the mountainous states their mother left them for. But Montana is a New York City girl through and through, and as the city heats up, she's stepping into the most intense summer of her life. Her father is distracted by yet another divorce, and she's growing apart from her sister. Then she meets wild, bold Karissa, who encourages Montana to live in Technicolor and chase new experiences. But the more of her own secrets Karissa reveals, the more Montana has to wonder if Karissa's someone she can really trust.

In the midst of her uncertainty, Montana finds a beautiful distraction in Bernardo. He's serious but spontaneous, and he looks at Montana in the way she wants to be seen. For the first time, Montana understands how you can become both lost and found in somebody else. But when that love becomes everything, where does it leave the rest of her imperfect life?

Also in This Series
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
05/12/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062294104
ASIN:
B00C0UHLEG
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.8, 13 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
710
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. (2015). Making Pretty. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. 2015. Making Pretty. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu, Making Pretty. HarperCollins, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Corey Ann Haydu. Making Pretty. HarperCollins, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0ef1f5d4-16ac-8953-6b9c-d9eefe9b4d52
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jul 27, 2015 15:25:44
Date Updated:
Nov 19, 2017 01:10:46
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:21:00
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 21, 2019 18:47:01
Last Availability Check:
Nov 17, 2019 09:21:00
Last Availability Change:
Jul 29, 2019 14:28:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 20, 2019 22:54:26

OverDrive Product Record

id
449d33b7-c5ef-43fc-aa28-607cf8511b21
primaryCreator
    • name: Corey Ann Haydu
    • role: Author
starRating
2.9
title
Making Pretty
crossRefId
1914082
sortTitle
Making Pretty
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/449/D33/B7/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/449/D33/B7/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2015-07-27T12:04:29.443-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1914082
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062294104
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B00C0UHLEG
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062294104
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: MakingPretty9780062294104
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 749128
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062294104
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 37
            • type: Printing
            • value: 37
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/making-pretty?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MakingPretty9780062294104
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00C0UHLEG
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/making-pretty?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: MakingPretty9780062294104
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 749128
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062294104
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/12/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/making-pretty?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Haydu, Corey Ann
      • bioText:

        Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown, The Someday Suitcase, and Rules for Stealing Stars and four acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her dog Oscar. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.

      • name: Corey Ann Haydu
imprint
Katherine Tegen Books
publishDate
2015-05-12T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Making Pretty
fullDescription

Corey Ann Haydu's third novel is a raw, romantic coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Jenny Han. Haydu has been called "a masterful wordsmith" by Kirkus Reviews.

Montana and her sister, Arizona, are named after the mountainous states their mother left them for. But Montana is a New York City girl through and through, and as the city heats up, she's stepping into the most intense summer of her life. Her father is distracted by yet another divorce, and she's growing apart from her sister. Then she meets wild, bold Karissa, who encourages Montana to live in Technicolor and chase new experiences. But the more of her own secrets Karissa reveals, the more Montana has to wonder if Karissa's someone she can really trust.

In the midst of her uncertainty, Montana finds a beautiful distraction in Bernardo. He's serious but spontaneous, and he looks at Montana in the way she wants to be seen. For the first time, Montana understands how you can become both lost and found in somebody else. But when that love becomes everything, where does it leave the rest of her imperfect life?

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
63
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/449d33b7-c5ef-43fc-aa28-607cf8511b21/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
449d33b7-c5ef-43fc-aa28-607cf8511b21
starRating
2.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/449/D33/B7/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/449/D33/B7/{449D33B7-C5EF-43FC-AA28-607CF8511B21}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
05/12/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Montana and her sister, Arizona, are named after the mountainous states their mother left them for. But Montana is a New York City girl through and through, and as the city heats up, she's stepping into the most intense summer of her life.

With Arizona wrapped up in her college world and their father distracted by yet another divorce, Montana's been immersing herself in an intoxicating new friendship with a girl from her acting class. Karissa is bold, imperfectly beautiful, and unafraid of being vulnerable. She's everything Montana would like to become. But the friendship with Karissa is driving a wedge between Montana and her sister, and the more of her own secrets Karissa reveals, the more Montana has to wonder if Karissa's someone she can really trust.

In the midst of her uncertainty, Montana finds a heady distraction in Bernardo. He's serious and spontaneous, and he looks at Montana in the way she wants to be seen. For the first time, Montana understands how you...

sortTitle
Making Pretty
crossRefId
1914082
publisher
HarperCollins