Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2011
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 9
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
7/12/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101978733
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 9 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. (2011). Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. 2011. Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West, Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1dcb85e1-8ba2-4a43-91ec-436f2d2a0f78
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 16, 2015 22:27:08
Date Updated:
Apr 04, 2020 22:56:31
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 05, 2020 07:49:39
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 15, 2020 17:00:51
Last Availability Check:
Apr 05, 2020 07:49:40
Last Availability Change:
Dec 20, 2019 14:53:01
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 05, 2020 22:43:26

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/3EB/C37/24/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/3EB/C37/24/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101526354
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101978733
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101526354
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101978733
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jacqueline West
title
Spellbound
dateAdded
2015-03-16T14:45:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=590621
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Spellbound The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 02
crossRefId
590621
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
id
3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Spellbound
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 200995674
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101526354
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101978733
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/12/2011
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/590621-Spellbound.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/590621-Spellbound.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Spellbound
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 200580699
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101526354
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101978733
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/12/2011
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/590621-Spellbound.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/590621-Spellbound.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: West, Jacqueline
      • bioText: Jacqueline West, a two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, lives in Red Wing, Minnesota.
      • name: Jacqueline West
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fridell, Lexy
      • name: Lexy Fridell
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2011-07-12T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Spellbound
fullDescription
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.
With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.
The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
popularity
383
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/3EB/C37/24/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/3EB/C37/24/{3EBC3724-E181-4CB0-BA5B-E6AEFACDD642}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
7/12/2011
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.
With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.
The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
sortTitle
Spellbound The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 02
lexileScore
870
crossRefId
590621
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group