Forbidden
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia—perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent.

In the unforgiving Mesopotamian desert where Jayden's tribe lives, betrothal celebrations abound, and tonight it is Jayden's turn to be honored. But while this union with Horeb, the son of her tribe's leader, will bring a life of riches and restore her family's position within the tribe, it will come at the price of Jayden's heart.

Then a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands appears. Handsome and mysterious, Kadesh fills Jayden's heart with a passion she never knew possible. But with Horeb's increasingly violent threats haunting Jayden's every move, she knows she must find a way to escape—or die trying.

With a forbidden romance blossoming in her heart and her family's survival on the line, Jayden must finish the deadly journey to save the ones she loves—and find true love for herself.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
11/04/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062195005
ASIN:
B00ICMJM3E
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kimberley Griffiths Little. (2014). Forbidden. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kimberley Griffiths Little. 2014. Forbidden. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kimberley Griffiths Little, Forbidden. HarperCollins, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kimberley Griffiths Little. Forbidden. HarperCollins, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bc7e9b2b-cf68-08f0-9e56-9831438675e5
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jan 27, 2015 00:53:05
Date Updated:
Mar 17, 2018 23:15:46
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 09, 2018 07:50:58
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 27, 2018 17:10:46
Last Availability Check:
Dec 09, 2018 07:50:59
Last Availability Change:
Sep 13, 2018 14:07:09

OverDrive Product Record

id
2d752ce2-428f-4e68-b33c-d05d8cd32aee
primaryCreator
    • name: Kimberley Griffiths Little
    • role: Author
series
Forbidden
starRating
4.2
title
Forbidden
crossRefId
1574373
sortTitle
Forbidden
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2D7/52C/E2/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2D7/52C/E2/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2015-01-26T16:34:33.2-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=1574373
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062195005
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B00ICMJM3E
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062195005
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2D7/52C/E2/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2D7/52C/E2/{2D752CE2-428F-4E68-B33C-D05D8CD32AEE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: Forbidden9780062195005
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 739076
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062195005
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 42
            • type: Printing
            • value: 42
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 11/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/forbidden-2d752c?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Forbidden9780062195005
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00ICMJM3E
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 11/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/forbidden-2d752c?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Forbidden9780062195005
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062195005
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/04/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/forbidden-2d752c?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Little, Kimberley Griffiths
      • bioText:

        Kimberley Griffiths Little was born in San Francisco, but now lives in New Mexico with her husband and their three sons. For such award-winning middle grade novels as When the Butterflies Came, The Last Snake Runner, The Healing Spell, and Circle of Secrets, her writing has been praised as "fast-paced and dramatic," with "characters painted in memorable detail" and "beautifully realized settings." Kimberley adores anything old and musty with a secret story to tell. She's stayed in the haunted tower room at Borthwick Castle in Scotland; sailed on the Seine in Paris; ridden a camel in Petra, Jordan; shopped the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul; and spent the night in an old Communist hotel in Bulgaria.

      • name: Kimberley Griffiths Little
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Historical Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2014-11-04T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
11/04/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia—perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent.

In the unforgiving Mesopotamian desert where Jayden's tribe lives, betrothal celebrations abound, and tonight it is Jayden's turn to be honored. But while this union with Horeb, the son of her tribe's leader, will bring a life of riches and restore her family's position within the tribe, it will come at the price of Jayden's heart.

Then a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands appears. Handsome and mysterious, Kadesh fills Jayden's heart with a passion she never knew possible. But with Horeb's increasingly violent threats haunting Jayden's every move, she knows she must find a way to escape—or die trying.

With a forbidden romance blossoming in her heart and her family's survival on the line, Jayden must finish the deadly journey to save the ones she loves—and find true...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Forbidden
fullDescription

A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia—perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent.

In the unforgiving Mesopotamian desert where Jayden's tribe lives, betrothal celebrations abound, and tonight it is Jayden's turn to be honored. But while this union with Horeb, the son of her tribe's leader, will bring a life of riches and restore her family's position within the tribe, it will come at the price of Jayden's heart.

Then a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands appears. Handsome and mysterious, Kadesh fills Jayden's heart with a passion she never knew possible. But with Horeb's increasingly violent threats haunting Jayden's every move, she knows she must find a way to escape—or die trying.

With a forbidden romance blossoming in her heart and her family's survival on the line, Jayden must finish the deadly journey to save the ones she loves—and find true love for herself.

sortTitle
Forbidden
crossRefId
1574373
series
Forbidden
popularity
138
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/2d752ce2-428f-4e68-b33c-d05d8cd32aee/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2d752ce2-428f-4e68-b33c-d05d8cd32aee
starRating
4.3