The Egg of Misery: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2012
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 2.2 - AR Pts: 1
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 330L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
As seen on Disney XD, a hilarious graphic novel perfect for fans of Captain Underpants!Class 3G gets a new class pet from Fangbone's barbarian home world - an unhatched egg of the legendary White-titan Razor-dragon! But the evil Venomous Drool is also after the egg, and Fangbone must turn to his classmates to help protect it from dangerous enemy attacks. With Eastwood Elementary's science-themed pageant fast approaching, can the third-graders come up with the perfect class project and take care of the egg until it hatches?From the Trade Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
01/05/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101550434
ASIN:
B07HVZG1YB
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.2, 1 Points
Lexile code:
GN: Graphic Novel
Lexile measure:
330
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Michael Rex. (2012). The Egg of Misery: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Michael Rex. 2012. The Egg of Misery: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Michael Rex, The Egg of Misery: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Michael Rex. The Egg of Misery: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
06ac9486-5ab9-ba80-d767-d0633f35cb64
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Oct 03, 2013 21:30:08
Date Updated:
Dec 05, 2019 04:35:57
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 05, 2019 04:36:25
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 16, 2019 13:15:35
Last Availability Check:
Dec 05, 2019 04:36:26
Last Availability Change:
Dec 05, 2019 04:36:26
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 05, 2019 22:44:01

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/228/49A/52/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/228/49A/52/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101550434
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07HVZG1YB
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101550434
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780399255229
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Michael Rex
title
The Egg of Misery
dateAdded
2013-10-03T11:34:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=631134
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
          • id: 1351
sortTitle
Egg of Misery Fangbone ThirdGrade Barbarian Series Book 02
crossRefId
631134
series
Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian
subtitle
Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2
id
22849a52-9213-4292-afb2-0b63448819de
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: EggofMisery9781101550434
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 35592892
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101550434
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/228/49A/52/EggofMisery9781101550434.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EggofMisery9781101550434
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07HVZG1YB
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/228/49A/52/EggofMisery9781101550434.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EggofMisery9781101550434
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101550434
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/228/49A/52/EggofMisery9781101550434.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Friendship
      • value: dragon
      • value: graphic novel
      • value: Humor
      • value: quest
      • value: Hero
      • value: elementary school
      • value: Fiction
      • value: class
      • value: Bravery
      • value: funny
      • value: Third Grade
      • value: classroom
      • value: barbarian
      • value: Vikings
      • value: Magic
      • value: courage
      • value: boy
      • value: school
      • value: teacher
      • value: chapter books for kids age 8-10
      • value: funny books
      • value: Comic Books For Kids 9-12
      • value: Graphic Novels For Kids 9-12
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: drool
      • value: chapter books for kids 6-8
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: 2nd grade reading books
      • value: 3rd grade books
      • value: 3rd grade reading books
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: comic books for kids 6-8
      • value: graphic novels for kids 6-9
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Rex, Michael
      • name: Michael Rex
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Rex, Michael
      • name: Michael Rex
imprint
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2012-01-05T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
2.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Egg of Misery
fullDescription
As seen on Disney XD, a hilarious graphic novel perfect for fans of Captain Underpants!
Class 3G gets a new class pet from Fangbone's barbarian home world - an unhatched egg of the legendary White-titan Razor-dragon! But the evil Venomous Drool is also after the egg, and Fangbone must turn to his classmates to help protect it from dangerous enemy attacks. With Eastwood Elementary's science-themed pageant fast approaching, can the third-graders come up with the perfect class project and take care of the egg until it hatches?
From the Trade Paperback edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
popularity
158
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/22849a52-9213-4292-afb2-0b63448819de/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
22849a52-9213-4292-afb2-0b63448819de
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/228/49A/52/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/228/49A/52/{22849A52-9213-4292-AFB2-0B63448819DE}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
01/05/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780399255229
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
As seen on Disney XD, a hilarious graphic novel perfect for fans of Captain Underpants!
Class 3G gets a new class pet from Fangbone's barbarian home world - an unhatched egg of the legendary White-titan Razor-dragon! But the evil Venomous Drool is also after the egg, and Fangbone must turn to his classmates to help protect it from dangerous enemy attacks. With Eastwood Elementary's science-themed pageant fast approaching, can the third-graders come up with the perfect class project and take care of the egg until it hatches?
From the Trade Paperback edition.
sortTitle
Egg of Misery Fangbone ThirdGrade Barbarian Series Book 02
crossRefId
631134
series
Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian
subtitle
Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group