The Keeper of the Mist
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 6.5 - AR Pts: 19
Lexile measure:
940L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone. Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away. Now the father she barely knew--the Lord of Nimmira--has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago. At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is. With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
03/08/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553509304
ASIN:
B00ZNE18D6
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 6.5, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
940
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rachel Neumeier. (2016). The Keeper of the Mist. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rachel Neumeier. 2016. The Keeper of the Mist. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rachel Neumeier, The Keeper of the Mist. Random House Children's Books, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rachel Neumeier. The Keeper of the Mist. Random House Children's Books, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
756d4a93-852c-5fc6-6e5c-8e26850e5442
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Dec 27, 2015 00:58:58
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 03:21:22
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 21, 2018 08:23:29
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 25, 2018 17:28:05
Last Availability Check:
Oct 21, 2018 08:23:29
Last Availability Change:
Oct 17, 2018 19:26:43

OverDrive Product Record

id
13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6
primaryCreator
    • name: Rachel Neumeier
    • role: Author
starRating
3.8
title
The Keeper of the Mist
crossRefId
2387352
sortTitle
Keeper of the Mist
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/13C/EC8/C7/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/13C/EC8/C7/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2015-12-21T18:16:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1351
          • name: Nashville Public Library (TN)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=239&titleID=2387352
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780553509304
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 242931
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B00ZNE18D6
            • type: ASIN
            • value: 242931
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780553509304
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 242931
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: KeeperoftheMist9780553509304
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3480241
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780553509304
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 242931
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KeeperoftheMist9780553509304
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00ZNE18D6
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 242931
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: KeeperoftheMist9780553509304
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3480241
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780553509304
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 242931
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/08/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: teen books
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Magic
      • value: books for teens
      • value: science fiction books
      • value: young adult books for girls
      • value: young adult books
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: books for teens 12-16 girls
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: books for teen boys
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen boy books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Neumeier, Rachel
      • bioText: Rachel Neumeier is the author of several fantasy novels for both adults and young adults, including The City in the Lake and The Floating Islands.
      • name: Rachel Neumeier
imprint
Knopf Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2016-03-08T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
6.5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Keeper of the Mist
fullDescription
A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away. Now the father she barely knew--the Lord of Nimmira--has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago.

At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is.

With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
297
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BFAIAAA2J/products/13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6
starRating
3.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/13C/EC8/C7/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/13C/EC8/C7/{13CEC8C7-4608-4061-93A5-342A7921FDB6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
03/08/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away. Now the father she barely knew--the Lord of Nimmira--has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago.

At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is.

With a spunky main character,...
sortTitle
Keeper of the Mist
crossRefId
2387352
publisher
Random House Children's Books