The maze runner
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(40)
4 star
 
(15)
3 star
 
(8)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(2)
Series:
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2013].
Format:
eBook
Physical Desc:
1 online resource (375 pages)
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Rating:
5.3.
Status:
MackinVIA
Description
Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner , and its sequel The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials , are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If you ain't scared, you ain't human.   When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone.   Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.   Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.   Everything is going to change.   Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.   Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost . "--EW.com   "Wonderful action writing --fast-paced ...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday   "[A] nail-biting must-read." -- Seventeen.com   "Breathless, cinematic action. "-- Publishers Weekly   " Heart pounding to the very last moment."-- Kirkus Reviews   " Exclamation-worthy. "-- Romantic Times   [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred " Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."- Deseret News From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780375893773, 0375893776
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-LowL
Lexile measure:
770
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J. (2013). The maze runner. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-. 2013. The Maze Runner. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-, The Maze Runner. New York: Delacorte Press, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James. The Maze Runner. New York: Delacorte Press, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fd8b3999-54bc-153c-c1df-af29c9ccec53
Go To GroupedWork
Last File Modification TimeDec 21, 2018 11:35:20 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 18, 2019 11:13:52 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01880nam a2200541 i 4500
001MLM03386849
003MnBnMLM
00520140923123944.9
006m    do  d        
007cr anu---unuuu
008131018r20132009nyu    ds     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9780375893773
020 |a 0375893776
040 |a MnBnMLM|b eng|c MnBnMLM|e rda|d MnBnMLM
05004|a PZ7.D2587|b Maz 2013
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a F Das
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|e author.
24514|a The maze runner /|c James Dashner.
264 1|a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2013]
264 4|c Ã2009
300 |a 1 online resource (375 pages)
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|2 rdacarrier
5103 |a Booklist,|b 9/1/2009
5103 |a Library Media Connection,|b 11/2009
5103 |a Publishers Weekly,|b 9/21/2009
5103 |a School Library Journal,|b 10/2009
5103 |a Voice of Youth Advocates,|b 12/2009
520 |a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
5210 |a 5.3.
5212 |a 7-10.
5218 |a HL 770|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR-ATOS|b UG|c 5.3|d 15.0|z 133240.
5260 |a Reading Counts RC|c 5.7|d 24.0|z 48080.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
586 |a ALA-Best Fiction for Young Adults, 2011
588 |a Description based on book record.
590 |a eBook.
590 |a MackinVIA eBook.
650 0|a Amnesia|v Fiction.
650 1|a Cooperativeness|v Fiction.
650 1|a Labyrinths|v Fiction.
655 7|a Science fiction.|2 gsafd
655 0|a Electronic books.
85640|y Click here to open|u http://NASHVILLE.mackinvia.com/3386849
94910|b MK10154763|c F Das|h 6C497|l YFIC|m EBOOK|p 29.97