Girl defective

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Atheneum Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
2014.
Edition:
First US edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Description
In the tradition of High Fidelity and Empire Records , this is the literary soundtrack to Skylark Martin's strange, mysterious, and extraordinary summer. This is the story of a wild girl and a ghost girl; a boy who knew nothing and a boy who thought he knew everything. It's a story about Skylark Martin, who lives with her father and brother in a vintage record shop and is trying to find her place in the world. It's about ten-year-old Super Agent Gully and his case of a lifetime. And about beautiful, reckless, sharp-as-knives Nancy. It's about tragi-hot Luke, and just-plain-tragic Mia Casey. It's about the dark underbelly of a curious neighborhood. It's about summer, and weirdness, and mystery, and music. And it's about life and death and grief and romance. All the good stuff.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781442497610
9781442497603
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fccc505a-a307-835d-2da6-7f8a233bcb4e
Grouping Title girl defective
Grouping Author howell simmone
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-22 23:50:37PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-22 00:05:29AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Howell, Simmone.
author_display Howell, Simmone
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hunter's Lane High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
display_description Friendship, love, and a mystery fill the life-changing summer of fifteen-year-old Sky, who lives with her unconventional family in a run-down record store in St. Kilda, a seaside suburb of Melbourne, Australia.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id fccc505a-a307-835d-2da6-7f8a233bcb4e
isbn 9781442497603, 9781442497610
item_details ils:CARL0000445293|35192046456293|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Howell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000445293|B00741162|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HOW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000445293|B00741414|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F HOW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000445293|B00741597|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F HOW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000445293|FF00085890|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F HOW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-09-22T05:05:29.551Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 580
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HOW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hunter's Lane High
primary_isbn 9781442497610
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000445293|Book|Books|First US edition.|English|Atheneum Books for Young Readers,|2014.|301 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741162 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 FF00085890 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741597 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741414 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 35192046456293 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
subject_facet Australia -- Fiction, Detective and mystery stories, Australian, Families -- Australia -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Record stores -- Fiction, Saint Kilda (Vic.) -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Girl defective
title_full Girl defective / Simmone Howell
title_short Girl defective
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, Australian, Families, Friendship, Record stores, Young adult fiction