Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Girl defective

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Atheneum Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
2014.
Edition:
First US edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 9
Description
In the tradition of High Fidelity and Empire Records , this is the literary soundtrack to Skylark Martin's strange, mysterious, and extraordinary summer. This is the story of a wild girl and a ghost girl; a boy who knew nothing and a boy who thought he knew everything. It's a story about Skylark Martin, who lives with her father and brother in a vintage record shop and is trying to find her place in the world. It's about ten-year-old Super Agent Gully and his case of a lifetime. And about beautiful, reckless, sharp-as-knives Nancy. It's about tragi-hot Luke, and just-plain-tragic Mia Casey. It's about the dark underbelly of a curious neighborhood. It's about summer, and weirdness, and mystery, and music. And it's about life and death and grief and romance. All the good stuff.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781442497610
9781442497603
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 9 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fccc505a-a307-835d-2da6-7f8a233bcb4e
Grouping Title girl defective
Grouping Author howell simmone
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-04-08 22:43:15PM
Last Indexed 2020-04-09 00:10:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Howell, Simmone.
author_display Howell, Simmone
available_at_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Glencliff High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
display_description Friendship, love, and a mystery fill the life-changing summer of fifteen-year-old Sky, who lives with her unconventional family in a run-down record store in St. Kilda, a seaside suburb of Melbourne, Australia.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id fccc505a-a307-835d-2da6-7f8a233bcb4e
isbn 9781442497603
9781442497610
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000445293 FF00085890 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F HOW 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741162 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F HOW 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741597 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F HOW 1 false false On Shelf 64325
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2020-04-09T05:10:37.069Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HOW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Glencliff High
primary_isbn 9781442497610
publishDate 2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000445293 Book Books First US edition. English Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2014. 301 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000445293 FF00085890 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741162 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000445293 B00741597 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Australia -- Fiction
Detective and mystery stories, Australian
Families -- Australia -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Record stores -- Fiction
Saint Kilda (Vic.) -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Girl defective
title_full Girl defective / Simmone Howell
title_short Girl defective
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, Australian
Families
Friendship
Record stores
Young adult fiction