No grain, no pain: a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain ; No Grain, No Pain demonstrates the proven link between a gluten-heavy diet and chronic pain and discomfort--and offers a groundbreaking, 30-day, grain-free diet plan to help you heal yourself from the inside out. More than 100 million Americans suffer from chronic pain according to an Institute of Medicine report released in 2011. For many, chronic pain is part of an autoimmune disease, but all too often doctors turn to the same solution: painkilling drugs. But all of this medication simply isn't helping, and as Dr. Peter Osborne, the leading authority on gluten sensitivity and food allergies has found, the real solution often lies in what you eat. In No Grain, No Pain , Dr. Osborne shows how grains wreak havoc on the body by causing tissue inflammation, creating vitamin and/or mineral deficiencies, and triggering an autoimmune response that causes the body to attack itself. But he also offers practical steps to find relief. Using his drug-free, easy-to-implement plan, you will be able to eliminate all sources of gluten and gluten-like substances, experience significant improvement in fifteen days, and eliminate pain within thirty days. No Grain, No Pain is the first book to identify diet--specifically, grain--as a leading cause of chronic suffering, and provides you with the knowledge you need to improve your health. Based on extensive research and examples culled from thousands of his satisfied patients, Dr. Osborne recommends changing your diet to achieve the relief that millions of Americans have been seeking once and for all, leading to a healthier, happier life.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781501121685
9781515924333
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID fbc0da2f-22c3-7d88-3696-8b4c6c30dd3b
Grouping Title no grain no pain a 30 day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
Grouping Author osborne peter
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-20 22:44:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-20 00:12:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Buehl, Olivia Bell,
author Osborne, Peter, 1958-
author2-role Buehl, Olivia Bell,author.
author_display Osborne, Peter
available_at_school Hunter's Lane High, Stratford STEM High
collection_school Non-Fiction
detailed_location_school Hunter's Lane High - Teen Non-Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Non-Fiction
display_description "In the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain; No Grain, No Pain demonstrates the proven link between a gluten-heavy diet and chronic pain and discomfort--and offers a groundbreaking, 30-day, grain-free diet plan to help you heal yourself from the inside out. More than 100 million Americans suffer from chronic pain according to an Institute of Medicine report released in 2011. For many, chronic pain is part of an autoimmune disease, but all too often doctors turn to the same solution: painkilling drugs. But all of this medication simply isn't helping, and as Dr. Peter Osborne, the leading authority on gluten sensitivity and food allergies has found, the real solution often lies in what you eat. In No Grain, No Pain, Dr. Osborne shows how grains wreak havoc on the body by causing tissue inflammation, creating vitamin and/or mineral deficiencies, and triggering an autoimmune response that causes the body to attack itself. But he also offers practical steps to find relief. Using his drug-free, easy-to-implement plan, you will be able to eliminate all sources of gluten and gluten-like substances, experience significant improvement in fifteen days, and eliminate pain within thirty days. No Grain, No Pain is the first book to identify diet--specifically, grain--as a leading cause of chronic suffering, and provides you with the knowledge you need to improve your health. Based on extensive research and examples culled from thousands of his satisfied patients, Dr. Osborne recommends changing your diet to achieve the relief that millions of Americans have been seeking once and for all, leading to a healthier, happier life"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook
id fbc0da2f-22c3-7d88-3696-8b4c6c30dd3b
isbn 9781501121685, 9781515924333
item_details ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231835|Bellevue - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231850|Hadley Park - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HP||, ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231868|Inglewood - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231876|Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231884|Old Hickory - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000478419|35192048231892|Southeast - Adult Non-Fiction|616.0472 O817n|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000478419|SE00002195|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Non-Fiction|616.04 Osb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000478419|SE00002483|Stratford High - Teen Non-Fiction|616.04 Osb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, overdrive:dff19cdb-e3d0-41fe-89f3-7e61fe10a58f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-20T05:12:16.392Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school 616.04 Osb
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hunter's Lane High, Stratford STEM High
primary_isbn 9781501121685
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000478419|Book|Books|First Touchstone hardcover edition.|English|Touchstone,|2016.|xiv, 352 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm., overdrive:dff19cdb-e3d0-41fe-89f3-7e61fe10a58f|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231876 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 SE00002483 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231850 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231835 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231868 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231884 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 35192048231892 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000478419 SE00002195 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:dff19cdb-e3d0-41fe-89f3-7e61fe10a58f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Chronic pain -- Alternative treatment, Pain -- Diet therapy, Self-care, Health
title_display No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
title_full No Grain, No Pain A 30-Day Diet for Eliminating the Root Cause of Chronic Pain, No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain / Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl
title_short No grain, no pain :
title_sub a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
topic_facet Alternative treatment, Chronic pain, Diet therapy, Health & Fitness, Nonfiction, Pain, Self-care, Health